the goings on in Second 1st

  • Sept. 11, 2020, 2 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The shorter week went well.
Tuesday I was on the chosen line (4) to run reloads. This is great because it reduces the possibility of faults needing to be fixed as you are not actually running the machine but loading cells one at a time that were previously removed. It sucks a little as you have to constantly get more full magazines and you have empty ones everywhere until someone gets around to helping you clean them up. Your only goal is putting the cells in as quickly as the machine will let you. It usually takes 7 seconds to run a cell while the machine is running normally. On reloads you can’t do it in faster than 10 seconds. So eventually they gave up on running reloads but by that time it was already 3:30. Then the machine we feed them into had trouble.... and was down a good 45 mins. Then line clear at 4:40. .....

Aliyah was at my back half the day. I don’t recall that I’ve ever mentioned her. She’s worked a couple times over time on the weekends but being on different shifts she’s not been a key in my life type.... might change....
When I first met her I did not know her name and when I asked she had apparently been in a slightly foul mood?.... she said “Just call me bitch”.... so I have, she laughs every time and people look at me like I did something horrible every time lmao. With her on line 5 and having a fair bit of downtime she came to talk to me a bit. I ended up starting to tell The Jim Story. It was the most difficult telling I’ve ever done because there were such long times in between segments. I did not finish it Tuesday.....she loved it though.... was again told I needed to write a book or make a movie cause it’s just edge of seat stuff..... and real life.... lol

Wednesday ran line 4 again and Aliyah was on like 5 so I got to finish the story (like right at the end of the day). She said now I have to go back through and tell her all the side stories.... like Destiny moving in and how I met Rocky.... so that should be fun.... She also decided that Thursday was not the best day for dinner and asked if Lunch Friday would be better :) so we gonna go grab some grub today..... sometime… but I’m holding her to it.

Thursday.... was actually super quiet till about 4:40 when line clear came.... then I had 5 faults in 10 mins and barely got out of there on time. Also, someone had arranged a meet for as soon as I could get home and get to the gas station because even though they said “after 5:30” they could be ready to meet at like 4:45.... I don’t know how long they waited for me but I had Rocky help and got there as quickly as I could.
Rocky had a DR. Appointment that resulted in some meds about this damn chest pain he’s had for almost a year now. He’ll schedule a follow up “in 2 weeks”..... when he figures out when he can do that BECAUSE..... he starts the new job Monday. 2 days of orientation then he’ll be assigned a crew to work on and get a schedule he can schedule around.
After the meet and picking up meds we went and had Thai for dinner… I never get spicy stuff and we know a place.... was good.... have leftovers we will likely eat for dinner....

Rocky’s not going to work today. He also said he does not plan on going in Sunday. He’s going to call in “sick” but I did not expect him to work out his 2 weeks. I”m sure they didn’t either.

Alex’s diamond painting came in yesterday. I’ve got to run out today and get more containers. The ones I want.... Micheal’s is out of stock but internet tells me JoAnn has them.... so I need to make a run over there (they don’t open till 10).

So.... today.... I’m going to message Aliyah about 10 for a when and where for lunch, Rocky needs to go get some “good” steal toed boots… I expect we will go to the Red Wings boots being as there is a nearby store. Hopefully Aliyah won’t mind (I’ll ask) if Rocky tags along because after lunch… or before.... we will go get my containers.... then after that we will do groceries. I’m working on dishes (unloaded but not loaded yet) and I need to brush my hair.... other than that Alex’s Diamond painting will be the main thing to do these 3 days off....... I need to call the chiro because they have a free adjustment day this weekend. Rocky and I had scheduled ours for Tuesday this next week but neither of us can do it on Tuesday. I’ll see about getting in on the day (tomorrow) but we have no idea as of right now when to schedule Rocky for unless they can get us both in today!.

............Todd just showed up to mow the lawn.... it’s 9am… ” I thought Rocky wouldn’t be here”..... haha.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.