Made it thru the 9th in Done drinking.

  • Sept. 10, 2020, 3:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Survived the 9th. 20 years ago the start of my first hospitalization. It lasted almost 6 weeks. The next big hurdle will be the 29th my pepere/grandpa passed away and I was the only grandchild not able to go to the funeral because I was was in the hospital.

I know it wasn’t my fault he had high blood pressure and had a heart attack. But it still makes me wonder if I wasn’t in the hospital would it still have happened. Yes it would have but sometimes my brain says it wouldn’t have.

On the 29th I will do my usual thing and bring roses to the cemetery and if the ground is dry I will sit down and have a good cry. I always go alone so I can say what in need to.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.