Pcos in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Sept. 9, 2020, 5:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I definitely think i have it.
I never really looked into it before and i don’t have all the symptoms, I have some:

Im tired, I’m fat, I’m diabetic, no sex drive, mood swings (depression/ anxiety)

The only thing i don’t have is cysts and irregular periods, which I thought was the Main part of pcos which is why I never thought I had it.

I don’t know about the infertility part cause we’re not trying to have kids.

The thing is, as far as I know, there’s no cure for it and u guys know I don’t really like taking regular meds.

I guess there’s foods and vitamins and hormones for this but it doesn’t seem like anything 100% works.

Weight loss could help but doesn’t cure.

I don’t know if getting fat gives you pcos or getting pcos randomly makes u fat. Ive been fast forever but i don’t think ive had pcos forever. Def not. Closer to 10 years maybe tho.

I mean… I don’t remember when lost my sex drive.

I know me and will had it for at least 2 or 3 years. I just don’t remember. And really I blamed my low sex drive on all the fighting we were having over his fucked up schedules or my unhappiness with my job/ weight.

And other ppl I know had pcos but I wasnt exactly like them so I didn’t think I had it.

I dunno but i realize I do now so I’m gonna research it more.


Last updated December 20, 2020


Cat Mommy September 09, 2020

PCOS means Polycystic (meaning many cysts) ovarian syndrome. If you don't have ovarian cysts you don't have PCOS.

lessoff September 09, 2020

I have it. The thing about there endocrine issues is that once you have one you more than likely will have two. All of these systems work together. I have a thyroid condition (hashimotos) and PCOS. This is why my endocrinologist watches my a1c like a hawk. So far mine has been ok. Diabetes and lupus are other endocrine issues. I’m sure there are more.

Crystal lessoff ⋅ September 09, 2020

My cousin has PCOS and diabetes. I didn't know this (the having two endocrine issues), but it makes sense.

sedentary lessoff ⋅ September 09, 2020

I don't seem to have any thyroid issues. I had that doc appointment back in July and it was checked again. It's not like I want it but I know that thyroid issues seems to be the cause of a lot of weight issues but for some reason I don't seem to have thyroid issues even though I def have weight issues!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.