Ablation in Bittersweet

  • Sept. 4, 2020, 2:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I saw the doctor about if i can qualify to do an ablation. I hadnt heard of one before it was suggested. But now i want it done. Basically they are going to kill my uterus lining without removing it. So i shouldent have a period and should be unable to have children. I have 5, its enough for me.

They did an annual exam today, joys, and then i have to have an ultrasound and a biopsy. Thats going to be painful. They said its similar to getting an iud put in and i sobbed my way through that. It was so painful. But they have to be sure i dont have cancerous cells and its the only way to get them to do the ablation.

I mean im not thrilled with the idea of it getting done. But its easier then having it fully removed and all....


Small Town Girl September 04, 2020

Hi, saw you on the front page and was inspired to stop in by your headline. Do you suffer from Endometriosis? I see you are considering and Albation. I just wanted to stop and offer kind words. I had a complete hysterectomy this past May, and it was the best thing I have ever done! As long as they don't have to cut you open like a C-section, the surgdry is easy! My recovery was a breeze. Of course everyone is different. Sorry if I am being presumptuous as I am a random noter. I just know these things are tough and scary decisions.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ September 04, 2020

No you are just fine!! The doctor asked me to consider an ablation prior to a hysterectomy because its less invasive and can help fix the issue. I have Endometriosis now. I didnt prior to my thyroid up and dying on me, But do now. And Pcos. Its just a bundle of fun! lol. I dont mind the no fertility part too much. I do in a way because i love having babies, but i dont want MORE kids. if that makes sense but so much of my worth has been wrapped around having my kids and now my littlest is 6 and it feels like im loosing part of me to remove that issue.
If i have precancerous cells via the biopsy, then ill ask for a partial hysterectomy. Leave the ovaries kind of thing.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ September 04, 2020

My doc took my overies too. She said they would eventually have to come out, and she would only go in once. I am only 36, but I havent felt this good in years! Ahhh the joys of auto immune diseases!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ September 05, 2020

Im 36 too and been fighting the autoimmune party for 6 years now. My mother in law had her uterus out but left her overies, She has hormone production and didnt go into menopause which im worried about.
Thats amazing that it helped so much!! Gives me hope that i may feel better once something is done to not have broken woman parts lol.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ September 05, 2020

I think you will feel immensely better!!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ September 05, 2020

That is my hope!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.