Creative outlet in Secrets of a crafty witch

  • Sept. 2, 2020, 7:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I took a paintnight online last week or was it the week before? Anyway im so hooked.... Ive followed step by steps for about 4, and winged a few others haha.

This one is a painted plaque.
alt text

paint night instruction, with plans for like 5 more haha!
alt text

i use a lot of glitter and shimmer paints.
alt text

alt text

So here is the spring truck. Im not sure i love my flowers in the truck bed. BUT i love the truck and trees. and that fence was NOT easy!
alt text

Fall truck. Ok the background was So much fun to do, Then the truck and omg all the glitter paints and the leaves. I think falling fall leaves are my favorite, Here and in real life lol.
alt text

This was the second paint night i did. Owl on pumpkins. The vines are my fav part. And the owl haha. Im proud of those bits!
alt text

I dab painted about 5 colors and two shimmer shades for the owl.
alt text

This was the first paint night. I actually sold it to a friend. She wanted it!
alt text

alt text

Her hair was supposed to be all black and i got it with silver and purple for motion!
alt text

This one had no paint night. I saw a photo i liked and painted it with some additions. Fall leaves. Tomb stones, different on the house :D My friend suggested funny sayinsg on the tomb stones, But they are only an inch wide haha.
alt text

Now im doing Hocus Pocus off a paint night party too. Im having too much fun and ive started to buy more paint supplies for them. Ive got a dozen canvas’s blank and i cant wait! I even bought some wood grain plates to do some painting on!

Wish me luck! :D Im also croching a scarf, Knitting two cowls, and spinning some angora. haha. While homeschooling my 5 kids. Oh and i went to my first local meet up today. Park/water park play date. Hopefully more to come!


Small Town Girl September 04, 2020

Cute! I love the glittery paint!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ September 04, 2020

Thank you <3 I love adding a touch of sparkles to my painting lol. Its been a very exciting week since i discovered paint lol. Thankfully three of my kids have painting as a subject this year. I have lots of excuses to order more!

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ September 04, 2020

Such a cool hobby.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ September 05, 2020

Thanks! Im a but nutty on the crafty side.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.