Well, that was fast in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Aug. 30, 2020, 6:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Surprisingly on Friday I received an e-mail from family court with my case number, a pdf copy of my payment receipt, an order that I cannot remove any minor children from this judicial circuit, and an order to complete family parenting class. This caught me off guard because I wasn’t expecting this information so soon. I took the packet to the post office on Thursday morning and 24 hours later I got the information in my email.I think the only thing that he would contest is to sign away his paternal rights. Like I said in my last entry, I could not get parental rights terminated in the divorce, the most I could put in is full legal and physical custody. If he contests with a termination of rights, I won’t argue it. I will sign on the dotted line in fucking blood if I have to!
Yesterday, while I was taking the course my mother texted me to say she and dad were going to drive up to Disney Springs to get Disney Popcorn. For context, we live two hours south for Disney World. Two hours. For popcorn. Anyway, I convinced them to pick up Cam. He went up with money burning a hole in his pocket and bought some new sets from the Lego Store. This morning Mom said that he was up until 11 putting them together.
Brian and I took full advantage of having the house to ourselves yesterday. Twice.
Last night we snuggled on the couch listening to music. I brought up the idea of a wedding ceremony and reception and he was adamant that he does not want anything. He just wants to go the courthouse for a JP thing. I’m not sure how I feel about that. I’d like at least a small ceremony with family. He also made the comment that we’re talking about something “years from now.” So, I don’t know. Maybe he’s not in as much of a rush as I thought. I thought we’d get married fairly quickly so he could adopt Cameron, but yeah…now I’m not so sure. One thing at a time. I must remind myself to focus on this divorce issue first, then we need to find somewhere to live since our lease ends in December and it’s not going to be renewed. We’ve talked about having to jam into my parents uber small house, but we’ll just have to see. Once we get settled in then we can talk about marriage.
Today has been stressful. Unfortunately our dog, Minnie, isn’t doing too well. This morning she would not get out of her kennel and when she did she was unable to stand and staggering all over the place. He head is tilted to the side, she’s vomiting, incontinent....it breaks my heart. We took her to the emergency vet and they basically told us unless we have an MRI done they can’t tell if it’s a stroke. An MRI is out of the question, so they gave us some neausea and motion sickness medication and sent us home. She has been in her kennel all day and only get up with lots of coaxing to go outside. Even then, she only walks outside to the edge of the grass then staggers back inside. She’ll only drink if we put the water bowl in front of her. I’m worried. If we have to put her down it’s going to break my heart. She’s such a good girl. I hope she feels better tomorrow.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.