It's off.... in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Aug. 27, 2020, 10:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I met with the Paralegal and she completed all of the paperwork for me. It took three hours, but it was all completed and notarized right there. I had to do some research to figure out which sheriff would deliver the legal documents because it’s BFE Texas. I finally got the answers late yesterday afternoon, but it was right before the post office closed.
This morning after one of my meetings my mother came over to sit with Cam while he did his school work so I could run to get the money order for the sheriff’s office and send it off.
Now I wait.
I’m still anxious. I’m anxious that one of the documents is messed up. I’m anxious that it’s not going to be processed right at the county clerk. I’m anxious that it won’t go to the right sheriff’s office. I’m anxious that he won’t be able to be served. I’m anxious that he’s going to decide to contest the divorce. I’m anxious that when Brian tries to adopt Cameron something will stop him. All these fears - some rational, some irrational.
I want his parental rights terminated, but apparently that can’t be done in a divorce in this state. The most I can do is have full legal and physical custody.
There’s nothing I can do now. I just have to tell myself that I’ve done everything I could.

And Wait.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.