more change in Second 1st

  • Aug. 27, 2020, 6:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday there was a tad bit of excitement. Today there may be a fair bit of change.... then Monday… more… so this should be fuN? I’m not entirely fond of change. Here I am trying to feel less overwhelmed and lets throw in a bunch of change.... cool…

So we were out getting some groceries yesterday.... I’d much rather have ordered them but I could only think of bread and butter as things we needed (Rocky’s been diggin on Grilled Cheese of late). He got a call while there for “an orientation” .... being as he hasn’t been in for “a interview” I’m not entirely sure what’s happening here. Apparently Rocky put in for a job with a temp agency at $18/hr..... which would be great because he’s at like $13.75 right now and wants to leave his job.

Well, the Orientation is today to 10 and should “take about an hour”. The hours would be 6-6 … but the guy didn’t say weekdays or what. I”m sure I’ll have much more info when Rocky gets back today.

I”ve got a package to prepare for him to take with him. He will be driving right by the shipping place so it seems logical and otherwise I have no reason to leave the house today. he seemed to not like that too much when I told him last night but whatever. i also told him he should take his car because if it’s an orientation he will want to have it for a parking pass or whatever.

We’d just been considering a dog. Because they would no longer be alone all weekend. Now we are in wait to find out about the latest thing.

i was starting to look forward to the alone quite time.... and dreading the lonely....

now I’ve just got no idea.... 12 hr shift… that’s got to be weekends right? or is it some odd shift.... or 4-5 days a week… no matter with $5 more per hr. he needs to take it.... just…

It’s already Thursday! This week has gone by so fast. Monday will be here in a flash and I’m still not ready. .....i wish they hadn’t told me until later in the week.... it’s ruined my “vacation” for sure.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.