I believe I will be able out of plus size stores next year in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Aug. 26, 2020, 3:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was watching this woman who basically says you can manifest anything you want if you believe it is possible even if you don’t believe it can happen.

So for example she said she went to concert and really wanted to get back stage. She believed it was possible for her to get back stage but she didn’t really believe she would get back stage cause she didn’t buy the passes. But end of the story is, she got back stage.

So in other cases you might really want to … grow a third hand. That you don’t really believe is possible so it won’t. But normal things that are in the realm of possibility are possible for you even if you don’t really believe it will happen because it’s something that could actually happen.

Kinda confusing but for me, I believe I am eligible for the surgery and that I CAN one day get an appointment, get the surgery and be out of plus size clothing and finally look like a normal person. But I’m still kinda doubtful that it’s all gonna work out only cause it hasn’t happened yet. It’s like I won’t fully believe it till I see the incision marks with my own eyes. But I BELIEVE it is possible - cause why not?! I’m fat and healthy (besides diabetes) - I should be able to get this surgery.

IN OTHER NEWS me and the trainer had a talk cause my eating is not going well.
For a long while I was drinking like 4 protein shakes a day just to get my protein up and my carbs down.

But it was hard to maintain and I basically stopped buying the shakes and just started eating Real Food but now my carbs are off the chart because everything I eat, soy and veggies have carbs - not to mention the slip ups on cheese nips and the like.

She has told me more than once that not ALL carbs are bad. And it doesn’t matter if my chart shows I’m up on carbs as long as it isn’t the bad carbs.

All the white carbs are basically the bad ones, so flour, bread, rice, pasta, and white potatoes are NOT where you want your carbs to come from. But soy meats, veggies, sweet potatoes, nuts, etc. those are OK and I wouldn’t be so burnt out on my diet if I ate those foods.

SO I’m kinda starting over with today not being a no/low carb day but just being a no white carb day....

The thing that sucks for me is that carbs keep me full but carbs make you gain weight, right? So I was trying my hardest to be super low carb and breaking the dieting and eating badly cause I was still hungry.

I know they say protein is supposed to fill you up but shakes - of any kind - don’t fill me up.

High fiber foods are also supposed to fill you up but beans are also carbs so I wasn’t eating them. Fruit has fiber but I wasn’t eating them cause of the sugar/carbs.

So NOW I’m going to eat more of a variety WITH carbs and see what happens but stay away from the white stuff lol.

  • – – – - - - - – – – - - – - - - – - - - – - - – ----- - – - - - - - - – – - -

Oh I forgot to mention my little experiment.

I am eating really plainly - like 1 shake or one sweet potato and then timing how long it takes me to be hungry again.

So far the sweet potato is in the lead. I haven’t been doing this long but this should be very interesting for me.


Last updated December 21, 2020


lessoff August 26, 2020

wait until you fall out of the plus sizes and are confused as to where to shop. LOL. i remember posting on facebook where do i go for normal sized clothes right before my new job started (2016). back then i was in the low 170s.

sedentary lessoff ⋅ August 26, 2020

I've already been asking and people have been saying Old Navy is good when you're in between and that whatever Target's brand is, is a good true to size brand for "normal" sizes. So we'll see...

lessoff sedentary ⋅ August 26, 2020

their stuff is see thru. i used to get it from dressbarn or new york and company.

sedentary lessoff ⋅ August 26, 2020

you mean Old Navy? I've noticed their fabric is thin but I assume that's why it's so cheap...

lessoff sedentary ⋅ August 26, 2020

yes old navy

sedentary August 26, 2021

Welp I'm not exactly out of plus size stores but I'm pretty much a 1x or size 18 pans now!

sedentary August 26, 2022

Still pretty much a 1x or size 18!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.