I don't wanna in Second 1st

  • Aug. 25, 2020, 4:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke up a bit later because I didn’t get to sleep till a bit later..... thoughts of the change I’m not ready for.... i don’t know what time breaks are on the 4x10 .... OT going to be 4x12 or 5x10-7x10..... who do we have as our maintenance crew? there are a couple guys that were not on my shift that if they were would just make my day harder. Who’s on day shift that I know? Many have worked OT on the weekends once or twice.... so I’ve met them n stuff.... so hopefully i won’t be entirely lost. It is the same job after all.

Pros.... The weekends seem to be more busy for the “business” as far as I’ll be able to meet more people, I think. As well as with working 10 hours I could do a meet in the evenings every now and then.

Rocky’s looking for another job so if he ends up with another weekend job or something that overlaps a little but not completely we are getting a dog. I had thought about it over quarantine but would feel horrible paying someone to spend 3 days with our dog on the weekend. Or doggy daycare or it just being alone for 10 hours 3 days a week.... not to mention lack of care because I literally shut down for the 3 days I work. Rocky said start watching the shelter.... he thinks it’s a given.

Yard sales and events will be a thing.... I mean I’d like it to be a thing… but probably won’t be because I won’t want to go without Rocky and with Meniere’s id would have to be a good day which honestly I’ll probably have less of because I’ll be working more.

it’s 10 hours.... for a bit it’s going to feel like I get off way early and have a ton of time after work.

food restriction just became a bit easier....

We can kill my D&D character (we play today at noon)

Cons..... If we need to so something I will have to really depend on Rocky to do it because he will be off the 4 days and I will be off on weekends so I’ll only have 2 days ...... and we all know he’s not entirely dependable.

The unknown causes dizziness cause of stress… currently this is my #1 reason for not looking for another job #2 being pay.

Bad days.... on 3 days even being “sick” i would go in a lot because I only had to make it 3 days.... 4 days… i don’t think I can. Monday seems way to far from Friday. I loved working weekends :(

Dr appointments .... we will both have to go alone....

Rocky says I’ll get more sleep.... pffttt

It honestly looks like it’s just me throwing a fit cause “I don’t wanna” ....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.