Brain dump in Second 1st

  • Aug. 24, 2020, 11:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I felt like I didn’t have time to Write an entry but I’m forced. I will probably talk more about it in the morning as I plan on calling friends and family tomorrow.

So I have had a good day rocky and I got shoes. We also went to pick up some inventory. It is now way later than it usually is when I go to bed and I’m having trouble sleeping.

I’m dictating this entry on my phone I intend for it to be short.

William messaged me asking if I had gotten a phone call from work. I was confused why would I be getting a phone call so he sent me a message from today’s morning meeting. The message said some thing about having to lay off people because of low sales due to coronavirus.

That was about 2 o’clock I had checked my emails and sure enough I have three emails from HR in there. None of them stated anything that applied directly to me just to sit and wait for a phone call. I was super preoccupied with that for a couple hours when I decided that we would go pick up the inventory. On the way Jerry called and told meI still have a job but I will be reporting to weekday shift as of Monday the 31st.

I’ve worked weekends for seven years I’m not ready to go to a weekday shift. It will be 4x10 But the moment they get behind Those will Quickly become 4 x 12. I’m barely OK doing 3 x 12. Also I’ll have to explain all over again to Kevin about Ménière’s disease and how it affects my every day. I literally just had a conversation with Jerry on Sunday about how I would like to stay on inspection. He had asked me if I was working out too much and I told him that I’d rather be there than anywhere else. He said he only worked me on parts the last two Saturdays because he thought I wanted to do something else. I told him I would let him know otherwise assume I am OK with just inspection.Now I have a much bigger concern of Kevin working me on parts all the time because it’s on my list of things I know how to do. I want to cry it’s so dumb.

I am thankful that I wasn’t one of the few who lost their job. Some of the Yates employees, maintenance, and even the higher up we’re let go.

Rocky And I will be on separate shifts as he will be working weekends and I will be during the week. Maybe just writing it out will help me go to sleep I’m hopeful.

Goodnight.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.