The Real Journey in Current Events

  • Aug. 20, 2020, 1:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am baffled by how much doesn’t exist in the real world. How much in my life isn’t real. I don’t mean that the world is featureless and blank. It’s a system of concepts in which we describe things like constellations as if there are actually separate groups of stars. In our system of concept they are but out there they are not. In that same way, the difference between myself and the cosmos is nothing more than an idea.

I’ve already transcended my identities, I do not belong to them. I can participate by I no longer let myself belong to them. This is the journey that I forgot that I was on. I let myself get swept away when I tried to reconnect to the world. To my life. I need to practice meditation so I can stay closer to my spirituality. To not forget that I am not separate from the whole cosmos. I have been going about it all wrong. I gave it a goal. An end. When one dances or listens to music there is no end game. It’s just about the journey. The experience. That is the point of meditation. It’s just about a journey to bring me to the only thing that exists which is the eternal moment. Not the past, not the future. Time is always now and it is only now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.