More work in 2020

Revised: 08/19/2020 5:03 p.m.

  • July 8, 2020, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

July 8, 2020
12:45pm

Well this is definitely shaping up to be the year where I hardly update anything. I don’t think I’ve ever had such a low entry count. I guess it’s a combination of things including spending most of my free time with my boyfriend [eep that still feels weird to say - in a good way!], the damn coronavirus, and having to work an extra three months.

I know whenever I talk about still being stuck at work people tell me how I must be grateful for still having a job. And yeah, I mean, it’s cool. But honestly I’d rather be at home because what people don’t understand is that we’re self-employed. So yes I might have an extra few months of work but I am actually going to end up netting less profits. I am making no more extra money [maybe less] than I would have if I would have just ended on schedule. Now I’m just paying more in utilities being here all this extra time and having nothing extra to show for it.

So yeah, it’s great to have a job, but I would have a job either way [thankfully!] and it’s not like all the other industries. I do feel bad for those out of work, though I’m not sure how bad I feel for all the people that I hear are making WAY more on unemployment than they would have working. Either way. I’m just tired of being here every day and I want to go back to my regular schedule.

As I’m sure every one would.


*Apparently never posted this. Totally forgot it existed until I tried to finally type up an entry today. I’ll post it where it was because at least it’s something.

rose.


Last updated August 19, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.