A whole week! in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Aug. 18, 2020, 11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t believe it’s been nearly a whole week since I’ve last wrote. Nothing exciting went on last week. We just trudged along waiting for the weekend. We went to Universal Friday night. By the time we got up to Orlando the theme parks had closed, but CityWalk was still open so we Ubered from the hotel, which was only a mile, but both Brian and I wanted a drink at dinner. We had talked about playing mini golf there, which is something we’ve never done, but we had decided to wait and see how we feel after dinner. We ate at Bob Marley’s Cafe. SOO GOOD! I was surprised when Brian said we could eat there because he’s not big into spicy food, but he had the Jerk Chicken. He sweated through the whole meal, but he ate it. I tried a bite, it was good. Not as good as my Oxtail Stew though. DAYUM! I’d definitely go back.
After dinner we popped into the Universal Studio’s Store and ended up spending nearly $200. At this point it was nearly 9PM and we were both tired from working all day, then the drive up. Cam was upset we didn’t mini golf, but he was okay with going back to the hotel.
Saturday we had breakfast at the Today Show Cafe in Universal. It wasn’t bad. We wandered around the park for a few hours. We rode Jimmy Fallon’s Race Across New York. I’ll never do that again. I got so motion sick afterwards, Brian did too. We watched a couple shows we’ve never seen before and had a great time. For lunch we had milkshakes from Toothsome Chocolate Emporium, then headed back to the hotel around 1:30. We decided we were done for the parks for the day. It was just too hot outside and the parks close at 5 and 6PM, so there wasn’t much of a point in going back in the afternoon. We chilled out in our room for a while, then spent two hours at the pool. That was fun, spending time together in the pool playing and joking around. After that we went to Black Angus Steakhouse for dinner. We’ll be returning there too!
We drove down I-Drive to see why it’s such a big tourist attraction. I don’t think I’ll ever need to go down there again. It had a questionable feel to it. We did stop at the giant Swing and Slingshot though. We didn’t do those. I’m crazy, not stupid! We could see them perfectly from our hotel room, but standing at the bottom looking up gave it a whole new perspective - especially when we watched people slingshot up and over the top!
We found ourselves back in our room by 8PM and I was asleep by 9! I hadn’t had much sleep Thursday and Friday nights, so by Saturday night I was DONE! Of course the bed was hard and I never sleep well at a hotel anyway so I didn’t get much sleep Saturday night.
Sunday we had breakfast at the Leaking Cauldron. I think that’s my favorite in park breakfast at Universal. And I get my Butterbeer! We tooled around Universal for a while after that, but it was just too ungodly hot. It was over 100 degrees before 10AM, and mine and Brian’s backs were killing us. We decided to head home early on Sunday. I looked at the GPS and saw that part of the turnpike was closed so we were able to get off the highway at YeeHaw, take SR 60 East and then 95 South. Brians car started acting up as we were driveling down SR 60, the instrument gage display kept going on and off. The car sounded like it was running fine, but it was just weird. He doesn’t handle that kind of stress well. so I had to keep him calm the entire way to my folks house. It was a bit of a stressful drive and afternoon. My father got in the car when we pulled in and he and Brian took it to Autozone for the diagnostic to be put on. They were saying it was the radiator, but dad and I called bullshit because the car was not over heating and the temperature gauge wasn’t moving. Dad had the thought to just reset the connections, and knock wood it seems to be working. Since we were at Mom and Dad’s Cameron decided he was going to spend the night, so Brian and I actually ventured out to a restaurant and ate INSIDE for the first time since the pandemic started. We went to Lefty’s and I had my delicious garlic wings!
Besides that hiccup we had a great weekend. Which we definitely needed!
My agency is being audited for accreditation right now and it’s crazy stressful. They decided to start with one of our programs yesterday and the boss went crazy. I had to reel her in after that part was over, which I could only do a little bit because the other half of our program is getting audited today. By the end of the day our portion will be complete so hopefully things will calm down. I doubt it!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.