As An Adult in Hello

  • Aug. 18, 2020, 8:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Doug has anxiety.
Get him a therapist and meds, STAT!
Rocko’s Modern Life is still insane.
Please, don’t touch!
(FEEL THE ITCH OF REAL WOOL!)
Rugrats should all be dead by the time the first film came out.
Super neglectful adult supervision.


Just watch this chaos.

I cracked.
I’m drinking tonight.
3:17 AM.
Got alcohol when she left to get hers.
More to tonight’s story but I don’t want to think about it.

Let me be the nearly 40 year old I am and drunkenly criticize the cartoons I grew up with.

Just let me have this.
That’s all I ask.

For further reading:


I only saw this episode once when I was a kid. I’m still wondering WTF at the skeleton.

Trick now is…
I’m, “where I want to be.”
Good luck to me fooling mom and Peacock come sunrise.

Oooo!
Another episode of Rugrats!


Last updated August 18, 2020


Dancing.Shadow August 18, 2020

Random noter I love Rocko's Modern Life and well, all of these cartoons :-)

Helena_ August 18, 2020

I was literally thinking about both of these shows recently. They would play them at 5:30pm here when we were kids. Loved Rugrats and Rocko’s Modern Life. I never knew he was meant to be Australian though, because the accent is WAY off!

Hope you’re doing okay.

DevilishlyInnocent August 19, 2020

Oh damn. I am just trying to catch up and went from oldest to newest and I see that I left that note too late.
Damn.

Ferret Mom August 19, 2020

Drinking one night isn't the end of the world and doesn't mean you have to wind up doing it every day.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.