Celtic Cross Spread in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Aug. 14, 2020, 1:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve actually been wanting to do a spread for a while so I’ve done the super traditional Celtic Cross.

I didn’t have a specific question in mind - just inviting messages.

1 You Right Now - Knight of Cups
Right off I know knights are messages and cups are emotions. I do always seem to be waiting for a message to move to the next step. Who isn’t. The weight loss surgery ordeal is a new quest and I do feel ready whenever “they” are.
This surgery I guess is an emotional thing. A self love thing. To become my best “self”. I’ve now even had dreams of me and Will thinner. I’m so glad we’re doing this together.
The message I’m waiting on now is I guess the surgery date. I forgot to mention but all the work we had done on Wednesday was covered by insurance. We didn’t pay anything. So it leads me to believe that insurance will cover the surgery if they’re covering the medical work leading up to it. I keep wishing they’d just skip the 6 month waiting period and give us a date NOW but… insurance isn’t usually “nice” like that lol.
Angels cards say yes to that so I’ll keep the faith that maybe we will get the surgery before the official 6 month waiting period.

2 What challenges you - The Empress reversed
The Empress is the pregnant lady. The birth or new beginning. But in reverse it basically means not yet. Not a no, just a not yet. Everything in Divine Timing - you can’t rush the birth of a baby. It comes when it’s time.
Like many a pregnant woman towards the end of their pregnancy, I’m not enjoying the here and now cause I just want the main attraction to happen already.
Gratitude for the here and now does wonders for pushing you forward to what you want. I KNOW this but I’m as impatient as they come.

3 Subconscious influences - The star
Wishes fulfilled is all I hear. I truly believe this IS going to happen. I also have to believe I deserve it. Can anything come to anyone if they don’t believe they deserve it? Why do I deserve it? Because I want it, really. HOW it’s coming, I dunno. When, I dunno. But It Is.

4 Your past - 7 of swords
This guy always kinda looked like a cheater to me. Sneaking away with what isn’t earned. Maybe in the past I’ve felt like I didn’t deserve this surgery, or deserve to lose weight in generally because I haven’t gotten my eating under control.
Lots of people - mainly people who haven’t been morbidly obese - say that fat people don’t “deserve” this surgery because they ruined their own body and they should live in it. Or they should “earn” their health though diet and exercise only.
I’ve felt that way too - about me. I did this to myself, I deserve to look in the mirror and hate myself because I can’t say no to ice cream. I deserve this body because of what I did to it.
I get it. I’m my own worst critic. But I don’t have to justify my choices to anyone. The opportunity is there and I’m taking it.
Maybe just like this opportunistic guy who taking all the swords.

5 What helps you - the page of swords reversed
5s are tricky cards. But this is one you want in reverse. Upright is ego, always having to be right in a conflict, forcing others to your will, feeling entitled, all unhealthy things. BUT reversed means that in conflict you take the high road, you forgive others, , you agree, you understand.
I can certainly be both sides of this card. I lead with my heart and believe it’s always right and esp. the whole drama with my sister, me directing her on what to do and insulting her when she didn’t agree. That kind of personality certainly doesn’t help me. The reverse does. I have to stay in the flow.

6 Your future - The Ace of Pentacles
Aces are gifts from God - or the Universe - or Spirit - or whatever you wanna call it. Divine intervention in the best possible way. Pentacles are earthly items, like money.
Something that I’ve been laying the groundwork on, here in this material dimension, in my daily life, has God’s blessing.
The Ace is the start, and then I choose to receive it - if I believe I deserve it - and run with it through all the challenges until it is complete. This doesn’t necessarily mean a new love, but maybe buying a home with your love. It doesn’t always mean a new job, but maybe a promotion in that job.

7 The How - 8 of swords
Good ol’ 8 of swords. A woman loosely tied with swords in a wide circle around her. Feeling powerless. How did she get there? Did she do it to herself? With her own feelings and attitudes?
It’s weird card for “how” I’m going to get to my goal but the point I guess is, stay still. This is a card of inaction without depression. Maybe this means restriction as a good thing. Like dieting - when it’s a healthy diet you know. Restricting nights out the bar - which we’re all doing anyway now.

8 Spiritual Advice -3 of Swords
Often this card comes up in a love reading and means a third party situation breaking your heart. A classic divorce card. Which is not where I’m coming from.
More generally it’s pain regarding an issue close to your heart - which could be used as motivation in any situation. I think I’m good about turning negative into positive. Do I let it motivate me, I guess because I don’t stay in a situation that hurts my heart. And I’m ALL heart.
At least I know my actual ticker is doing fine after all those heart scans and EKGs!

9 Hopes and fears - Ace of Wands
Like I said, Aces are gifts from God. Wands are inspired action and I am Def hoping for some ACTION. Esp CREATIVE action. Going after your hopes mean leaving your fears. That takes a choice. That takes action. Feel the fear and do it anyway!!

10 Final Outcome - King of cups
A wonderful way to end this reading. Cups are emotions and the King of cups mean you don’t get more emotionally secure than this.
If this all had to do with my impending surgery then the final out come is me being the most emotionally strong. I am certainly ready for it.

And for no reason at all I took an animal spirit card - simply because I love them. Sometimes they’re funny too. I got:

Antelope - Life is Speeding up!
The book speaks of life speeding up due to your personal manifestation. Co creating with the universe. But more than that, it takes ACTION of course. Manifesting is great but you can’t meditate 24/7 and not get out there and put in the work!
Piece a plan together and work it. When you want something you don’t have you have to step-it-up to get it.
Let go of worry and MOVE. Antelope will quickly move the bad out of your way. Don’t grieve, you’re on your way to something better.


Last updated December 20, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.