Not Sad anymore LOL in just testing

  • April 6, 2014, 7:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well we made up - like we always do.

While I was out on the couch I posted about 10 quotes to FB that talk about time with people being more valuable than money. I did this JUST so he would see it.

And he did. And it prompted him to have a discussion about it.

Of course he tried yelling first, but I basically was calm as a cucumber because I told him. All he wants is for me to agree with him [that him working Sundays is a good thing] and I'm never going to agree to it but he's still going to work Sundays so my opinion doesn't count and there's really nothing to discuss.

The way I saw it : because I got into a mess with my credit card he was punishing me by working on Sunday and using the excuse that MY debt is what makes him HAVE to work Sundays, even though I've never asked him to do this for me.

It's not exactly that way in his eyes.

He sees me struggling and he feels guilty that he has no debt and can spend freely and I can't. He's trying his hardest to pay my debt off with me as soon as possible so we both can enjoy spending freely and save for the cruise.

He also is terrified of the loan he's mixed into with his parents. Their health isn't good and when they die we're going to be hit with debt and he's trying to lessen the blow of whatever the debt may be by socking away extra money now.

And even though it upsets me that he works Sundays, he's not going to stop because in the long run he's saving me from a financial problem that isn't my fault because it's HIS parents who have done it.

When he said it all that way - all logical and crap - I could do nothing but be ok with him working Sundays.

Financial security - or our lack thereof - puts A LOT of stress on him. I'm much more 'go with the flow', 'it will all work out' etc. but he can't grasp on to that. He has no faith that we'll always be OK like I do.

So this is just what we're gonna do. He's gonna extra whenever they ask and hopefully it will all be worth it in the end.

Regarding the loan he's in with his parents, I said we should go to the bank and talk about how much exactly is owed and maybe set up a savings plan to be ready. He refuses to go. He rather be in the dark until his parents go.

I have half a mind to go to the bank and see what I can find out on my own. I am his wife now after all. His parents debt will eventually become mine as well....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.