Hurricane Prep and Damn Sunburn in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Aug. 1, 2020, 9:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’re pretty much set for the hurricane. It’s still just a Cat 1 so we’re not shuttering or bringing patio furniture in. We have it laying on the ground and brian will pull his car around back against the house. We have some flashlights, but I doubt we’ll need them. We have a ton of junk food for our hurricane snacks. Right now is the most frustrating - the waiting. It was supposed to start this afternoon, then this evening, and now with the latest update tomorrow morning. For me the anticipation is the worst part of the storm!

Yesterday after work Cam and I went to the beach. We got there around 3:30ish and stayed for only an hour. We met Brian home then decided to head to Archie’s for dinner. It’s an outside restaurant right on the water so we’re comfortable eating there. (Its the only place I’m comfortable eating at right now). When we got home I asked if my back was a little red because it was tingling. Brian’s reaction said it all....my back was VERY RED! Cams was a little red. His isn’t bad. He said his even feels better today. I, however, and freaking miserable.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.