I got in a mood and made a video about America's Frontline Doctors in Pandemic

  • July 31, 2020, 3:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have gotten zero feedback from anyone on it, but a few thumbs down on YouTube. So I keep watching it, because I’m like, “Oh shit, is this actually not funny?” But each time, something makes me laugh, and then I’m just like, “Ok, well, I still think it’s funny so everyone else can just fuck off.”

And I know how that sounds, but this is actually pretty big for me. I mean, it wasn’t that long ago (like a decade or so) that I wouldn’t post a picture on Facebook without first putting it anonymously on Hot or Not to confirm that it was objectively acceptable.

So maybe this is the result of my cult, or maybe it’s some other personal growth or maybe it’s just that this is what happens when you get old and give up. Either way, it’s better than being riddled with anxiety all the time about what other people think about you.

This should probably be an entire entry or a therapy session. Maybe I’ll write more tomorrow.

PS LIKE AND SUBSCRIBE OR WHATEVER


feels like hope July 31, 2020

"The eyes are the windows to the lungs" made me chuckle.

A Pedestrian Wandering July 31, 2020

I can't believe how creative you are! I think you're right not to give two figs what other people think, after all what are they doing that is any better? And you are clearly having fun (selling essential oils)!

The Thirsty Oriental July 31, 2020

I enjoyed the content, and I thought the editing was really well done, too! I can't even believe all the shit that's going on right now.

eleven:eleven July 31, 2020

Niiiiice! Well done.

rhizome August 03, 2020

i think you're hilarious! it's hard to keep an internally consistent joke when you're embodying a character like this, which is probably why the colbert report ran out of steam at a certain point. i'm glad you don't give a shit what anyone else thinks anymore -- making yourself laugh is the only thing that matters in the end.

Alice, Falling rhizome ⋅ August 03, 2020

THANKS, FRIEND!!! <3

It's so much easier (and more fun) to be an idiot when I can hide behind a pretend character. Like, what could people say that could possibly hurt me? "This is stupid. You want attention. You're annoying." Yes, I know.

xoxo

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.