I forgot to to tell you guys - EDIT in Weight Loss Surgery

  • July 30, 2020, 1:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I lied and told my sister that my job wanted some pastries from her and that they would pay.
In reality I would pay - I’m not sure how I’m gonna make it look like they did it.

I dunno it just came to my head that all my sister thinks about is her life falling apart. She has no job, no car even, so no real escape. And she likes being a pastry chef so I just wanted to give her an assignment so she thinks about something else.

She was thinking about getting her servesafe license - I think it costs money but I don’t even think money was the issue. I think she just didn’t feel like she had the time. I mean the asshole does take Emma some days but he doesn’t always take her out of the house and if he doesn’t she doesn’t have any time alone and he never tells her what his plans are (when he’s leaving, how long he’s staying out, when he’s coming back, so she can’t even plan to have time alone ahead of time.

She should get that license but I dunno if she will so I just wanted her to be occupied with something.

In other news - now that it’s 2 weeks away from when I’m gonna get sedated so they can look inside me I feel like I gotta tell my family.

I mean, the ONLY reason I’m telling them at all is because with sedation there always is a risk, even if it’s 1%, of something going wrong and me not waking up.
And IF that happens (I’m sure it won’t) then I don’t want my mom to be blindsided by the fact that I was in another state getting sedated when it happens.

The reason I’m thinking about telling them NOW is because I’m giving them 2 weeks to rearrange their plans IF THEY WANT TO. I don’t really NEED my mom there - Will will be there - but I don’t know what my mom will want to do and I know I’ll catch holy hell if I like told her the day before what was happening and didn’t give her the chance to come if she wanted to. I don’t they’ll let her in but I really don’t know how my mom’s gonna take this.

I dunno if she’s gonna be happy for me or mad. We’ll all find out today LOL

OH and Nova is OK. They could actually see the puncture wound in the corner tissue of her eye. They gave her antibiotics because of how bad it looked - she’s been rubbing it alot - and an ointment. She will get it twice a day and everything should be fine.

  • – – – – – – – – – – – – – — – – – – – – – - - —

OK well I told my parents and they seemed fine with it. And now my father is gonna drive us there and back. Which is great because me and Will hadn’t fully nailed down how we were gonna leave the bariatric center after sedation and make it home.

We had planned to park our car at a hotel, take an uber from the hotel to the center, have the uber pick us up from the center and back to our car in the hotel parking lot and then sleep off the sedation in the car until he felt awake enough to take us home.

Not the best plan but that hotel, the only nearby hotel, was expensive and dirty. The reviews were BAD. And with Covid on top of everything else, we weren’t actually going to pay to STAY there.

Not the greatest plan but we didn’t want to put anyone out by having them drive 90 mins away, stay for 5 hours, and then drive us 90 mins home.

My father said he’ll just work in his car while he waits.

So things are settled.

My mom gave no opinion over if she thought I should get the surgery or even asked any questions about which surgery BUT I am seeing her in person tomorrow and she may wanna talk about it then.

OH also, so I told my trainer that :
on 7/7 I was 281 and it took me till 7/23 to get to 277. 16 days to lose 3 lbs.
Then this monday I started the metformin and now I’m down to 273. 3 days to lose 4lbs.

Metformin has helped others lose weight before and I think it’s working for me.
I told her the reason I started is cause mid august they may test my blood again and I want my blood sugar to be down. I dunno what happens if it isn’t.

She’s TOTALLY against me being on the metformin or pursuing the surgery. She says that I lost that weight, not the metformin, and since I’ve lose weight my blood sugar would already be down and I don’t need to get on it.

Like I’ve said before, she lost her best friend to a blood clot after weight loss surgery so she is terrified of me going down this path. I know she’s my trainer but we’ve also became friends.

I also told you that when I first met her in Jan she spilled her life story very quickly so I think she’s someone who just gets close to people quick.

If this is helping me lose weight I’m gonna take it. At least for the rest of this year until the surgery comes around.

I’m still terrified that I’ve lost too much.

Like if the insurance sees I lost nearly 20lbs in 2 months they’re not gonna think I NEED the surgery but I don’t want to be on metformin forever, I want my body to not accept massive amounts of food anymore. I want my stomach shrunk. I want the scars to fade and just to eat like a normal human being instead of an elephant.

ALSO in other news

remember how I thought that the asshole’s gf’s mother was working in the same office as the pre mediator and could read my sister’s file.
Not the case,

The gf’s mother works for the mediator - not the pre mediator.

My sister only talked to the pre mediator but had an appt this august to talk to the mediator.

So now the only issue is switching the mediator to one that the asshole has no connection with.

The asshole is going to be pissed because anything that delays him selling that house gets him pissed.
But let’s not forget how he’s delayed everything up to this point AND he STILL hasn’t correctly filled out all the monetary paperwork which will delays things indefinitely until he does.

They can formulate alimony or child support until they know his true income. Which he has been shady with from day 1. He’s drained every joint account they had even the one for their child, he gets paid under the table, he gets unemployment, he’s transferring money with people on venmo but won’t give up the venmo data, he has multiple bank accounts, he put their house payments on hold, we don’t know if he’s paid his share of what he owed to taxes, he has multiple addresses, he’s just scum. I don’t know if they’ll ever get to the bottom of it.


Last updated December 20, 2020


ninakir88 July 31, 2020

wow youre so close

sedentary ninakir88 ⋅ July 31, 2020

well this is just the testing part - not the actually surgery yet. Unfortunately that's not till next year at least - I don't have a date yet.. They sedate and look inside to see that I'm even healthy enough for the surgery - Like I don't have a hernia or sever acid reflux issues. I also gotta see a cardiologist and pulminologist - just a whole bunch of testing. I WISH the surgery was 2 week away!

ninakir88 sedentary ⋅ July 31, 2020

oh ok, i thought the surgery was going to follow shortly after

sedentary July 30, 2021

"I want my body to not accept massive amounts of food anymore. I want my stomach shrunk. I want the scars to fade and just to eat like a normal human being instead of an elephant." Well now I got what I wanted!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.