Please, Don't make me give up hope. in In My World

  • April 5, 2014, 1:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Cloud This beautiful baby is named Cloud.

Cloud is a border collie puppy who is somewhere between 8 and 9 months old. He is not neutered, up to date on all of his shots, and in desperate need of some love and affection. He has been neglected for all of his 8 months of life. His owner keeps him in a cage that is way too small for him and only ever lets him out to go outside to pee. (Except for a few days ago when he let him ride in his car to impress his new girlfriend) He is getting to the point where he is starting to pull out his own fur because he is so stressed out. He destroyed a lot of things in his owner's room one day because the landlord let him in there, he really needed out of that cage. He was only being destructive because he never gets to play, run, walk around, or have any fun at all. He's a sweetheart who just needs some love. He is untrained and barely even knows his own name. He's had one or two baths in his life. His owner calls him a dipshit and a dumbass because he howls all the time(from being in the cage). He barely knows that his name is Cloud because of this. He has never bitten anyone. All he needs is someone to love him...and I have nothing but love to give.

I've been practically begging my grandmother to let me take him in. I need him as much as he needs me. I have enough money to get him neutered and to buy him the few things he needs. (Including a crate big enough for him because I think that's where he would feel safest.(but of course I would not be keeping him in said crate, it would just be a place for him to go or sleep when he needed a little time to himself)) I know how to train him. I know how to get all his energy out. I have every detail planned out about his adoption and coming to live with me. I even told her that if he had problems too big to fix that I would give him to a rescue with no fight. She doesn't want another dog in this house. She won't reconsider no matter what I do.

I can't stop crying. I KNOW he is the dog for me. He CHOSE me and I can't give up. I can't give up on him. I won't. But I feel like I'm fighting a losing battle. I need him as much as he needs me...and he found me. I wasn't looking for another dog after Rocky, I'm still not, But Cloud found me. There has got to be a way for this to work out. I'm just so...sad...and hurt. I don't know what to do. I want what's best for him, but what's best for him is me. He's not staying with his asshole owner and if he goes to that rescue they are going to keep him in a cage and he won't get the amount of attention he needs. This is such a crucial time in his life because the window of good training is starting to dwindle. (For those of you who don't own dogs, it's much easier to train them between 5-12 months than it is after that. It's completely possible to train dogs when they are older, it just is much harder. Trust me, I know. Plus the bad habits that they get during this time are much harder and sometimes impossible to correct.)

I would do anything for this dog. Anything. I am trying everything in my power for him to be mine but it doesn't look like my grandmother is going to cave. I'm fighting so hard to get him, though. I really don't want to have to give up on him. At the very least I'm trying to get her to agree to let me take him in until the rescue agrees to take him.

Cloud is the dog for me. He chose me. He found me. And I just can't give this up. I have to keep on fighting until I have no choice but to let go... Wish me luck.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.