Thought leak in 2014

  • April 4, 2014, 4:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just randomness from knowing I should write but not quite in the right mindset (pardon the pun).

Some entries to write in the near future:

"Mine"

"Storytelling"

Entries on some writing project idea I have, and would like feedback on

I want to put the "Writing" book I created to use for that last one there. I have some ideas I want to try.... writing projects that are interactive to a large degree. I'm not sure I have enough readers here yet for it to work the way I want, so I might open it up on Facebook (and invite you guys to bring others in if you want) once I get a clearer idea (and better motivation) for getting them up and running.

I have so many creative idea as well (particularly novels) that I need to explore as well. I've been so....sporadic with my writing for a long time. Actually, for as long as I've been writing (since high school). I've never really come close to letting those walls and insecurities come down to truly let the writing come along well. I've limited most of it the past few years to world-building, character creation, brainstorming, etc. But not much actual coherent content. That I really need to change.

I'm tired and I've been in a pretty crabby mood today. The sore jaw, earache, headache, and gloomy weather have kept me pretty much trapped in the house and in my own head. A part of me wants to just dive in and see what pops out. Another part of me wants to go lose myself in a book or a game or something until I feel more....balanced, and then go internally spelunking.

I don't know yet which one it'll be.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.