Sleepy sleepy in Not All Who Wander Are Lost

  • April 8, 2014, 11:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And I've had two cups of coffee. Oy.

This is a busy week. A local library is hosting a TEDx Event and I am stage managing it. It's really exciting and really fun but this is the week of so there's a lot going on. Yesterday we had a group meeting at 1 and then that night we had a lighting meeting. Which I didn't really want to go because I was exhausted BUT it was a good thing I did, because no one else really has the theatre experience I have and I had to tell them you can't backlight the speaker or just have one light from the side because of shadows and so on and so forth. But it was kind of fun hanging out at the library after hours and the ladies are all really nice and, yeah, it was fun. Adam made me drink coffee before I went so I at least made it through.

Tonight I'm going to see Captain America and Wednesday Clindsey wanted us to come over but I just really need to spend a couple of days at home because Friday is the tech rehearsal for the event, followed by Heather's birthday at the local bar and then Saturday is the actual event followed by an after party at a local microbrewery.

So this week is busy. But next week is spring break so HURRAY!

I had a whole entry I was going to watch about the HIMYM series finale but, ugh, I cannot properly put into words how big of a disappointment that was. Even a week later I'm like "Really? REALLY?" Such a waste of a good show. Such a waste of 9 years of character development. Such a waste of the mother. Boo.

Continuing the debt payoff. Have a bigger goal in the mind of saving up to go to Europe in about three years. We will have one credit card paid off at the end of this year, and then another paid off by March of next year. And then just one more left! So that is awesome. I've been really good about not USING the credit cards, so at least the balance is consistently going down.

Mystee invited me to a poetry reading last Saturday. Trevor's parents were there as well so it was awesome to see them. Mystee read this really beautiful letter to herself in 15 years, and it made me cry so hard. She talked about Trevor's death without really talking about it and it was amazing and lovely. And she won! The whole thing! I was so proud of her. I am so proud of her. My amazing girl.

Uhm. Life. Things. Stuff. Everyone is well. I am tired. More to come.

+min


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.