Victory in First entry

  • July 25, 2020, 2:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, kind of......today our attorneys met. My wife needs me to sign a form so she can buy a house. It releases me from.any right to that house or and obligation for the debt. There were some financial stipulations my attorney made, but my ultimate stipulation is her boyfriend isn’t allowed around the kids. Her attorney and her both agreed. I felt inhaled achieved a victory. Then I get told there not going to be anything in writing. I said no, ill.have a document that explicitly states he can have any contact, direct or indirect, with our children and it will state he is not allowed on the property while the children are there. Her position is that it will only apply to the separation period and there will be an introduction period after that. She also said inwould get it in an email or text. I know typically emails are weak evidence during legal proceedings. She could easily say I sent that from her email and then its finger pointing. I want a drafted letter she signs. I dont care about her feelings. She wants the house. I want the letter. It’s that simple. If I dont get the letter I’m not signing anything. She threatened the house. She said she could make me refinance it and pull her equity out. I told her we will sell it and she would directly responsible for destabilizing the kids. I’m not playing these stupid games. If she is willing to hurt the kids to manipulate me, then she will have to make that choice. Today galvanized me and got me ready for the fight ahead. I am over her crap. I’ve stood by and tried so hard to love her, be supportive and avoid going down this road. In her head this house represents her ability to provide a stable place for the kids and honestly I’m not opposed to signing the damn form and letting her have it. I am completely opposed, with every fiber of my being, opposed to allowing this guy to have an influence on my kids. I’ll fight to the death. I’ll completely lose everything before I allow this.

As I’m trying to explain my reasoning, she asks me if this is how Jesus would respond. Let’s just say, I don’t feel invoking Christ to justify my acceptance of her affair is an appropriate. She has lied, manipulated, and betrayed me every chance she got. I don’t think it’s appropriate for her to invoke her dad or God in this because neither one would approve of what she’s doing. She is lost and part of me loves her and wants her back and part of me wants her to just go off into the sunset with her new found love. I dont want to watch the train wreck she’s jumping into. Oh yeah, I go up stairs and it’s chilly. I ask my son why the ac was set to 63. He told me his mom told him he could lower it because he was too hit. I couldn’t believe she would have the audacity to make a call like that. I don’t care what she thinks she can do, o pay the Bill’s here. It’s my house. I’ll decide the temp. It was 78. Trust me, its warmer than inwould prefer too, bit the fact is that I am trying to keep costs low so the kids can keep their beds. Keep their house, their pool everything they know and love. Judt because she lost her damn mind and thinks she’s in love with a convict doesn’t mean she gets to wreck everyone else. Its selfish and I can feel my resentment growing inside of me. I sacrificed and worked so hard trying to give her a life she dreamed of. I helped to encourage her to get her Masters degree. I supported her when she was an unlovable person that was so hateful and now I feel like I’m getting spit on as she just walks out. I don’t know any more. I fear the courts tend to lean towards women. Despite me being the emotionally and mentally stable one, I fear I have is that no matte what, I won’t be able to protect my kids. I’ll still fight, but that thought scares the hell out of me


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.