Detangled in First entry

  • July 23, 2020, 10:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tonight I felt really proud of myself. I did something I wasn’t sure exactly how to do any it turned out great. I got all of the Matt’s out of my daughter’s hair and it is detangled. It took somewhere between 8-10 hours because there were some very bad areas.

Part of me is so angry with my wife for letting it get that bad. This was something she wanted to own. She made it a person mission to make sure our daughter had beautiful hair. This post may sounds a little odd, but my daughter is black and both my wife and I are white. We adopted 5 years ago. We got her while she was two and from the time I saw her, I knew she was going to be my princess. Anyways, my wife had checked out a while back and given up on taking care of her hair.

Now it’s my turn. What in realizing is that there’s very little that takes any considerable amount of time. Since my wife has left, the livingroom and kitchen look amazing. My daughter’s room is finally clean and I am slowly working to get everything in order. Once it’s in order I can pickup (or have the kids do it) in 15-20 minutes. It’s not too bad. My daughter’s hair will be the same. We just need to build a routine. We will get there. I’m realizing a lot if the things I thought were getting done, but they just weren’t. Never the less, I’m picking up the piece and trying to move forward. I was just really proud that this seemed like a huge hurdle and it has bee conquered.


Last updated July 24, 2020


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.