Pain in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • July 22, 2020, 11:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today, I have stayed in bed for most of the day due to the overwhelming pain in my legs, back, shoulders, and neck.

That sucks.

And on days like this… I feel particularly bad for Nala. Because I am not sure if she will get a walk today.

As much as I want a Loving Woman in my life for fun, adventure, sex, and companionship… days like this add “nursemaid, house-partner, dog co-owner” to that list. Because someone to get food/drink for me? That’d be nice… reduce painful moving. Someone to help with the House To Do list so that I don’t lose even more time? That’d be nice. And knowing that Nala would get a walk woulf be nice.

And before it is suggested to call Nancy… even before the pain, I had asked her if she wanted to come over today. Can’t, has a date. This woman and her Tinder success!

Arguably I could call Victoria but she is working and watching her children.

So, all I can do. More sleep and hoping at some point I fall ass backwards into restoration and healing.


Purple Dawn July 22, 2020

Do you have pain meds or have you considered a pain management program to help with days like this?

Park Row Fallout Purple Dawn ⋅ July 22, 2020

I take pills daily to manage. What I need to do now is find a chiropractor again and that will reduce the severity and frequency

Purple Dawn Park Row Fallout ⋅ July 22, 2020

The chiropractors are working here again, I hope you find one soon.

Deleted user July 22, 2020

Such a bummer. Sorry you are in so much pain! :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.