Quickie in 2014

  • April 4, 2014, 9:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just dropping a quick note to say that my surgery went well, and the recovery's going well, though perhaps slower than I'd like. But then I'm impatient like that.

My throat around the incision is healing up and less sore than expected, but my jaw and neck ache a lot, which is also causing a nasty earache and a near constant headache. Nothing unmanageable, but not fun.

I'm starting to feel a bit more human again, and there's a good bit in my head rolling around that I want to write about. That's my goal for the next few days. I don't go back to work til Monday, so hopefully there will be at least some productivity here before then.

There's certainly a strong level of.....restlessness kicking in pretty heavily right now. I need to figure out where to channel it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.