Classic Chris in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • July 21, 2020, 6:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The same day I write an entry about how tired I am?

I give Nala an hour walk.
Play with her for 20 minutes.
Cook 7 different dinners. (Meal Prep, don’t ya know)
Play with Nala for another 20 minutes.
Do laundry AND the dishes.
And still didn’t get all of my To Do List done!
What did not get done?
Putting my PC together. I bought a new computer to replace my busted ass laptops and I haven’t taken any of it out of the box yet.

Having nobody to help out is the same as having Nancy only without someone to be mad at, lol.

So, of course, not surprisingly… when Nala woke me at 6:30 a.m. (that’s okay. I need to be up by then to feed her and shower anyway)… I had to acknowledge that I am very tired. But being very tired does little for me today. Today’s At Work is mostly prep for Thursday with a Suppression hearing at 1. It’s funny… it has been so long since I wore a tie… and COVID may have added a few pounds… but never before today has a necktie felt so strangling.

Then after work?
(1) Walk the Dog. Hopefully, my legs will heal a little before then!
(2) Play with the dog after the walk
(3) Clean the bathroom (so untidy that even Victoria mentioned something last time she was over :( )
(4) Put PC Together
(5) Make 4 more dinners (Finish Meal Prep)
(6) Do the last load of Laundry
(7) Put last night’s clean laundry away
(8) Tidy Kitchen
(9) Amazon Shopping for items not located at Target
(10) Play with Dog before sleeping.

SO… we’ll see if my tired ass gets to bed before midnight! Ooof.


hippiechica15 July 21, 2020

You still got a lot done!! Bathrooms are my least favorite to clean.
Good job on the meal prep. That's a lot of work in one to-do list item!

Deleted user July 21, 2020

Would you consider hiring a weekly cleaner? That would be a huge load off you.

Always Laughing July 21, 2020

Good job so far, good luck with the rest.

DE_KentuckyGirl July 21, 2020

Productive!! Surely you at least feel somewhat accomplished?

Park Row Fallout DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ July 21, 2020

I sure surprised myself by finishing all those dinners! But bathroom and computer have been on my list since Saturday (or earlier) so while it was good to do the dinners before the food may have spoiled... I'm still a little hard on myself for not getting to the things that I seem to have been putting off.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.