Ramblings of an ex Drama Queen in Current Events

  • July 20, 2020, 9:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been lethargic all day today. Also nauseous but I believe that one is due to my roommates. They had meatballs in their slow cooker all day and so the house smelt like something died and has been dead for weeks… and gravy. My vegan ass couldn’t cope. My chest has not been feeling right for a few days now. It doesn’t hurt, maybe it’s heartburn? I’m not a I have heartburn kind of guy but I am definitely an overthinker. Every sneeze = miss Rona. Something has been going on with my body though. I feel high. I’ll wake up in the middle of the night and just feel like I’m stoned. My head feels heavy. I assume that is what being stoned feels like. I’ve only tried weed maybe thrice? And now I”m gay. It’s kind of like morphine come to think of it. I’ve had that before. Anyway, I completely wasted my Monday. I want to feel bad about it but laying around all day felt so good. Just me and my cat. I had no energy for anything. Why do I always end up attaching something comfortable to failing? Blah, what I really need to do is work on my focus. I suck and I’m letting myself down here. Bev has been checking in on me as she has agreed to be my accountability partner. I can’t seem to do things on my own right now. What did I do to deserve someone like her? I want to know so I can do it again. Apparently up in Thompson, there was an actual peaceful protest against racial profiling at a Walmart. Apparently we can protest without burning things to the ground. Anyway, racial profiling I get that all the time but I just make them my personal shopping assistant since they’re going to hover and ask me if I need help every minute. It’s not my fault or their fault that the people who steal from them tend to look me. I can understand their frustration though, the protestors. It can get mishandled and embarrassing real quick. I did get arrested once for matching a description of someone 200lbs more than me while they drove me around in -40 weather with their windows down while not letting me wear a coat unless I confessed to a crime I did not commit. That was a good day. Everything worked out in the end and I did not make the mistake of holding every officer accountable for the way I was mistreated. Anyway, I’m just rambling. I’m going to go watch some Avatar and hope that I wake up feeling better tomorrow. Maybe I should watch something that will make me cry? I feel like I need a good cry. Billy Elliot used to do that for me but it lost its power. There is an episode of SG-1 that I pull out in emergencies but this is not an emergency and I refuse to break my heart (Season 7 Episode 18: Heroes part 2) What do you guys watch that makes you cry?


The Distance July 21, 2020

Beaches

Whiskie July 23, 2020

1 Liter of Tears. It's J dram, you can find it in Youtube. It starts off feeling good and happy but you will be tears in the last half. Depending how much you watch, this will keep you occupied for a week. I hope you watch it! Its one of my favs.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.