COVIDiot in Current Events

  • July 17, 2020, 8:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This time last year I was trying to get over my job loss. I was starting to believe that I would never get over it. One of the best things to happen for me even though the circumstances really affected my ambitions, as in the way I see the world. Long story short I stood up for women against sexual harassment and got us all terminated. I bring this up because I had a surreal moment yesterday as I had to walk past that place that defined my whole life for thirteen years. I forced myself to pretend like it didn’t exist but I did notice Karamjeet sitting in her car with a passenger. I assume that it is one of her side dicks but that’s not any of my business. It was hard to watch her dishonour her husband and family in the way that she did but I don’t have to be around that now. We all know not to trust a person who has a car with tinted windows right? It screams I can’t bring people home because I live with my parents and/or I’m married. I do know women who like the thrill of being a mistress though. #Gross

I took my car in yesterday and visited with my grandmother. It was nice to see her doing well. I did help her with an asthma attack. I tried to explain to her how dairy creates more mucus in her lungs and leaks calcium from her bones in hopes that she might consider quitting dairy to help manage her COPD. It’s not going to happen but at least my conscience will feel a little lighter. I’ve also been trying to get a hold of a park to make reservations so we can celebrate her 80th birthday but they haven’t been returning my calls. I’m going to drive down to their office to see if they are even open. If not we will assume that it is first come first serve which suits us just fine. Last year we had a family come kick us out aggressively.

I cannot connect to anything these days. I can’t connect to the shows I liked to watch. I can’t connect to music, to social media content, to YouTube content, to my old passions and hobbies. I can’t tell if it is depression or just that it is because I feel like I am a whole new person. I feel stuck, in a rut. Holistically speaking I have been seeing synchronicities like crazy yesterday. Something wicked this way comes.

Anyway, I am window shopping for a bicycle today. I am also trying to plan a beach day with Toni. I want to go further north this time to a real lake. I need something to look forward to, it’s summer dammit. I am one of those COVIDiots that refuses to let a government regulate the air I breathe. I am not at risk so I’m acting selfishly that way. I’m not one of those this is how nature cleanses the earth of the old and sickly people either. My province had a long streak of no new cases. Has held steady at 5 active cases for a couple of weeks now. I’m still confident that I have the antibodies for it. That reminds me, I have been meaning to see my doctor. Anyway, I can’t shake the feeling that Toni is going to tell me that she is going to move in with Bob. Her FWB. That will be a huge mistake for her to do. Not my problem though. I’m about to throw some resumes around today. I want to save up as much as I can before I decide what I am going to do come fall. Stay in Winnipeg or move to BC? I can probably talk Hetal into moving to BC with me. She hates Ontario. A lot of us in the west hate Ontario though lol. She is in Timmins, Shania Twain’s hometown. Ok, I should get on with my day now. Ta


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.