Argh-O-Nomic in Hello

  • July 15, 2020, 8:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Got the last tooth pulled today plus a cavity filled. Took the doc a few good tries to get the damn thing out. He actually had to take a break and let it sit before coming back in ten or so minutes later and finished the job. When the Novocain wore off the pain came with it. So here I am, 7:36 PM and around 24 hours awake. It hurts on and off so I went ahead and called in. Only gave me twelve pain pills though.

I’m hungry so mom is cooking chicken and dumplings. She had a dentist visit, too, and had four teeth pulled. The dinner will be soft enough to eat. Peacock is nestled deep in blankets passed out in my bed.

I need a cigarette and would REALLY love to get stoned right now and work on my drawing. Oh well, one outta two ain’t bad.


Ferret Mom July 15, 2020

If only you could sleep some of this time away that would help.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ July 15, 2020

Oh how I wish. I've been fried on pain pills watching tv/drawing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.