remember when... in Weight Loss Surgery

  • July 15, 2020, 10:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was 277lbs? Well I gained 5 lbs since I ate all that rice over the weekend.

I checked my weight today and I was 282. 3 days after I even had the rice overload so maybe I was even higher Monday and Tuesday.

That’s my issue right there. I’m improving in my work outs, I’m trying to keep my carbs and far low in my eating. My trainer is impressed by my progress. And then one dinner and it’s ruined like a month of work.

It isn’t fair.

In the end I’m not gonna harp on it too much cause I don’t even know if it’s safe to lose weight when I’m trying to get this surgery. AND when I finally do get this surgery I won’t have to worry about this bullshit anymore.

I know this is a magic pill and rice will still be around after surgery but I imagine I’ll be too terrified to eat in in the beginning months. I see people on the boards and pages who have had their surgeries already and a week out they’re asking if they can have tacos and eating ice cream.

That’s not gonna be me.

In other news my sister called me yesterday and asked me to visit her on video call where Emma was right there so I felt like I couldn’t say no but I was annoyed. She’s an hour away and it’s in the middle of the fucking work week. Now I took a few hours off just so I can get there around 3 so my visit is more than 3 hours long and I turn around and go home.

And my sister asked me to visit for a DUMB reason.

You know she doesn’t have car anymore. So when my sis is alone with Emma they can’t go anywhere. She has a blow up pool and they can play on their street that is pretty quiet but they can’t GO anywhere. She’s also tight on money so they can’t order out a bunch.

When Asshole comes he either takes her to his parents house - they have a pool - or to her twin cousins house - they have a pool. He takes her to stores. To his sluts. Often they order out food or maybe he takes stuff from his job.

He sees her barely 2 days a week but he packs a lot of “fun” into those 2 days that my sister can’t provide.

And so that day Emma had been lamenting that daddy is so much more fun than mommy and that she wished daddy would come so they could go places, etc.

She’s 5 and she says A LOT of rude things that I think she should be called out about. I know maybe she’s too young to know when she’s hurt someone’s feelings but someone should LET HER KNOW when she says something rude and WHY it’s hurtful.

SO ANYWAY she was shitting on her mom and of course my sister felt bad and he only thing to combat it is me because luckily Emma loves me and she only see’s me once a week usually so I’m a fun break to her routine.

She actually invited the whole family up, my mom and dad too but Emma said she only wanted me to come over.

YOU SEE, RUDE.

And then my mom was like it’s ok , we won’t come then. I’m sure my mom was hurt. But my sister didn’t care cause they fight so much she prefers my mom not be around.

SO I got roped into going down there this afternoon and it’s fine, I guess, it’s just - I didn’t like how it all played out.

SO I’ve only got 3.5 more hours to work!


Last updated December 20, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.