Habits in Current Events

  • July 13, 2020, 5:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things are not exactly out of my control. I can’t let myself feel this way. I am starting to feel sad and I don’t want to commit that. I can literally just decide to feel bliss. Somehow, someway. I haven’t experienced that since around this time last year. Love, pure love. Like the universe was on my side. It never lasted but it was amazing. I started to tackle my life today. Nothing big because I have it all broken down into small doable pieces so that I don’t feel overwhelmed. When things start to feel too complex I shutdown but I sat my gay ass down and faced the music. I have a pile of places that I am going to apply at first thing in the morning. I think that is what is triggering me. My mind has the habit of emotionally preparing me for the worst and I can’t let it win. I don’t want to feel afraid and hopeless here.

My niece and I are going to have a movie night shortly. I should go play some dance music and shake the stress away. Maybe it was the wine from yesterday? I haven’t had any since my birthday in January. Blah. Just needed to vent. The lyrics to this one are my current anthem.


Last updated July 13, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.