july 11 in idea barrages

  • July 10, 2020, 4:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. Your new signature bagel will be the Asiago Osbourne.

  2. A serial killer who makes his living as a short order cook called The Griddler.

  3. If David Blaine ever injured himself during one of his stunts, I grand you the headline BLAINE DAMAGED.

  4. Your indie-pop goth band will be called Tame Impaler.

  5. A teevee movie about a social media lawsuit called CONFLICT OF PINTEREST.

  6. A sitcom about Lee Harvey Oswald’s teen years in Toronto called DEGRASSI KNOLL.

  7. A parody of the Donald Fagen song MAXINE about how you should take your damn vaccines.

  8. No, facebook, I dont remember all my elementary teachers’ names because I know this weird little trick called Repressing Bad Memories.


Deleted user July 10, 2020 (edited July 10, 2020)

Edited

LOL JFK #toosoon even though I didn't exist but I was there

So with all this talk of bagels and the Mets I'm going to make the cautionary assumption that you live NYC or NYC adjacent

And I know what they say about assuming shit but that's okay cuz I know I'm an asshole

littlefallsmets Deleted user ⋅ July 10, 2020

I live in waaaaaaaay upstate NY, southern Adirondacks, but I grew up with NYC television stations (WPIX, WWOR, WNYW) and lived with an ex-gf in the Five Boroughs for a year and change when I was younger so I have a lot of knowledge of The City for a person who grew up a four-hour drive away.

Deleted user littlefallsmets ⋅ July 11, 2020

Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.