Fail Whale in Current Events

  • July 3, 2020, 7:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I failed myself miserably yesterday. I should beat myself up over it but even that is too much work. I’ll try harder today. It’s off to a good start, I managed to not sleep in. In the book that I am reading the psychologist says that whenever he first meets a patient that claims to have anxiety and depression he asks them the following question. Why you so dumb for? Kidding! He asks them what time they wake up and what they have for breakfast. Any mother knows what happens when you break their baby’s sleep and eating schedule. We’re no different as adults. Sleep structure is important. It lets us physically cope with the day better. A balanced breakfast is also imperative. Not just for structure but for biochemistry. I do know that I need structure. I do have a lot of structure, technically, but everything is designed to let me fail without apologizing for it. Good old positive feedback loops.

I got into it with Danielle yesterday. I got into it with a couple of people online but she is somebody that was like a little sister to me. I pretty much react to every SJW post that tries to bash the POTUS with fake news. I’m not aggressive or mean. I can’t say the same for the SJWs. I tried watching a couple of Kaitlin Bennet videos of her talking to people on college campuses but I couldn’t stomach them. She didn’t do anything wrong, technically, but she is only there to cause an avalanche of triggered snowflakes and to play the victim when they try to bury her. Steven Crowder at least tries to educate and create a space where differences of opinion can be shared. Kaitlin claims to just be trying to show the abundant hypocrisy of the left but when she is at a pride event saying that it is disgusting to see kids dancing there and making comments about lesbians and diseases… she is just being a cunt. She has the right to be one but come on. Speaking of assholes, my inner lefty was triggered when I saw a post this morning from the Daily Wire about a brand of makeup for men that is coming to drugstores and just the close-minded reactions were annoying. Conservatives in my country at least agree that they need to expand their “conservative consciousness” and modernize it. Makeup is for everybody. Besides, they should be fighting to stop the left from cancelling white Jesus down there. I think my values differ in that I see and accept things for what they are and not necessarily for what they should be. Makeup is just dirt and mud. There is more than one type of man. Closed minds don’t get fed. I don’t think I am making sense but I blame my coffee for not working fast enough.

I have the house to myself for the majority of the day. Then I’m going to Bevs to have Beyond Meat burgers and fries. Not a very exciting day. I have a list of things that I should do and maybe I will finally man up and start that instead of letting myself become radically distracted. Being an adult, to me, means that I got to do the things I don’t feel like doing. Nobody is going to come to parent me and waiting to feel like it is not going to work because motivation is garbage. I need more discipline.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.