Reading from novel Introducing Enki in Poetry

  • July 1, 2020, 7:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Reading from novel Introducing Enki [Video]


TL July 01, 2020

Man, I love the story of Enki. Do you believe the story to have truth to it?

Raphael Tiriel TL ⋅ July 02, 2020

Truth comes in degrees, but yes, I do. The reading of Sitchin's books is one of the inspirations for my novel. The other inspirations are myths, legends, Jungian psychology, Hermeticism, and much more.

Do you believe in the story of Enki and Enlil--the Anunnaki?

TL Raphael Tiriel ⋅ July 02, 2020

Yes. Enoch also. They were ancient historys ancient history and I believe all cultures across history were trying to tell the same story. I haven't invested a whole lot of time reading these stories but now I am inspired to.

Raphael Tiriel TL ⋅ July 02, 2020

Awesome. Enoch will be in my story, but not quite at this time. I have read a lot of the stories, myths, religion, so I decided to write a novel about it with my own twist. I hope people enjoy it.

TL Raphael Tiriel ⋅ July 02, 2020

I have been sitting on a novel idea for a decade now with a twist to religion also. How do you get up the motivation? And the confidence?

Raphael Tiriel TL ⋅ July 02, 2020

You have to force yourself. Writing is a lot like playing sports--practice makes perfect. Just make time and write even when you don't want to write. Join Twitter because there is a lot of writing support groups there too.

Raphael Tiriel TL ⋅ July 24, 2020

I have been writing poetry since I was 17, and I have been in school for a long time too. Writing has become apart of my life, so I am always doing it. Yes, it is tough. I have been so busy with school that I haven't had any time to look at my novel. I am hoping that I might have a few hours tomorrow. Even when I am not writing my novel, I am writing replies and essays in school. For my doctorate, I must write a five-chapter dissertation which might as well be my second novel, lol. I would just force yourself to write, and the more that you write, the more you will want to do it every day.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.