Political Awakening in Current Events

  • June 30, 2020, 8 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been thinking about Dave Rubin’s journey leaving the left. About Candace Owens also. Their wake up calls. The first time I really started to outright doubt something the media was reporting was at the beginning of this pandemic. Headlines flat out said that there is no diet that would protect anyone from C19. When you look at the diseases that make individuals vulnerable that is just not true. Obesity, heart disease, hypertension, diabetes, various respiratory diseases all can be prevented and treated and in some cases cured with nutrition. The first time I started to peel away from the liberal hivemind was when I learned about the Health at Every Size movement. Because that has to be political? That’s unfortunately not true either and I actually find it damaging. I can’t stomach the thought of a person with obesity not getting treatment because they believe that their health is not compromised. The first time I saw right through fake news was after a debate I had with Jenson about this BLM madness. He told me that the Young Turks debunk Candace Owens. I barely lasted three minutes because I already saw the entire clip that they drew a few seconds from to slander Candace. The first time I decided that I wasn’t going to stay silent was after I accidentally posted an entry on here about the political opinions that I was developing but that was meant to be private and then I received backlash. In response to that, I lightly agreed to one of them that I avoid hurting others and stay quiet. Well, I failed miserably to stay quiet.

We’re not here to make people comfortable. We’re here to make people great! - Michael Bernard Beckwith

So I decided to get sober through compulsive thinking. By ordering full-bodied opinions. I get wasted on facts until 3 am. I wake up hungover on reality. Ok, I’m just quoting Dave Rubin here. I do defer a lot of my sensemaking to the Intellectual Dark Web because the complexities of the world are too much for one mind to process and require a collective intelligence and they’re very good at sensemaking and producing me with data that I can measure on my own. Also, Rebel Wisdom has very dense workshops and discussions about the narrative war in the media and how to learn how to develop stronger sensemaking skills. I am used to my emotions being hijacked by mainstream media. I think I was just loyal to the left out of fear of being cancelled. They harass, censor, doxx, character assassinate, smear campaign, troll, de-platform. If you’re a person who thinks that this behaviour is part of the greater good you are part of the problem and have Stockholm syndrome. So I lost some of the relationships I had on here but I’m slowly growing new ones and one day when the world opens up again I can make real life ones lol.

I’m watching an interview with Eric Weinstein about the status of the Intellectual Dark Web right now and he just explained the cute relationship between Dave Rubin and Ben Shapiro. Basically Ben saw Dave denounce the left and that he was leaving it and becoming politically homeless. Ben had a come bring your weed smoking, gay marriage over to our side because I don’t want to pretend that this isn’t better than how intolerant the left is. Yes, Ben has religious principals that make him believe that homosexuality is a sin but he has no real intolerance of gay people. I’ve had friendships like those myself. Ben and Dave just do not want the government to force people to go against their religious conscience. He even brought Dave Rubin a gay wedding cake as a joke while Dave was opening a speech for Jordan Peterson. Jordan, who just resurfaced yesterday from a hiatus due to a series of unfortunate medical events between he and his wife. Anyway, I think the bromance between Ben and Dave is cute. A read an article about how older role models like Dave and Jordan tamed Ben who is still a bit feral when he spits out facts. He fails to see through facts to understand meanings sometimes but that is okay. An example would be when he called out Kayne west for publicly supporting Trump. Celebrities getting political is frustrating. Candace reached out to him to explain how significant that truly was for her community. Of course, Kayne has since denounced Candace thanks to the Woke Taliban but oh well.

I am confused about Facebook. I have so many incoming friend requests from remote places so is there a bot situation there now or what? I know some of them are real because they DM me so we can talk about politics. I feel like a noob all over again but I am having fun. I did have my first comment section debates today. Not with SJWs. Actually, in one of them I was the SJW. I posted on Plant Based News and a man keeps trying to debunk my logic about plant-based diets and obesity, heart disease, hypertension, respiratory diseases etc.

Well, tomorrow is Canada Day. I don’t have anything special planned but I still have my mind programmed to hate my country so I am going to try and muster up patriotism. I am spoiled rotten up here. I’m not surrounded by borders of people trying to break in. My country does not have to develop its military because the US is our ally. There is a decent balance between left values and right values. There is room for improvement of course. I don’t want things to go too left so I suppose that is why they call it conservative? I just wish that freedom of speech was not being so compromised. It freaks me out. It’s actually disturbing and scary to see how fake the news is and to see conservatives drop like flies ahead of an election from social media.

Anyway, here is an interesting conversation about unlearning race. It’s counter-culture to what is happening right now. This is something I had to rumble with during my spiritual awakening. I was taught to have an inferiority complex through education and then the media confirmed those biases throughout my life and it’s only now that I am waking up from that victim culture and gaining some real agency of myself and my life. I don’t agree to believe that we are all separate.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.