My Brain Was Yanked Out in Hello

  • June 29, 2020, 7:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

At least that how it felt. I used Peacock’s dentist and FINALLY got one of the two teeth I need pulled pulled. Felt like he was yanking my skull out. No pain but it was dug in like a tick. Currently a bit high on pain pills.

Work last night did suck. One machine was out of stock, two had broken tools on the L head and neither Sarge nor I know how to change those and the other machine had a broken endmill that was out of stock in the tool crib. I ended up leaving about two hours early for the fact I had nothing to do and really, just didn’t care. I was checked out when I walked in and saw all that was wrong.

Anyways, I’d really like to smoke a bowl right now but I don’t want to run the risk of dry socket. I’m tired but not. I know once the Novocain wears off I’m going to feel where I was stuck with the needle and I’ll REALLY be awake then. I may pop half a sleeping pill and try to crash.

Four more nights till my three day weekend. So looking forward to it. Have been invited to Peacock’s parents for food, fireworks and firearms. I ❤ her.


Helena_ June 29, 2020

Oh man, I can’t stand dental stuff. You’re very brave. Hope the pain isn’t too bad once the drugs wear off!

J.E. Helena_ ⋅ June 30, 2020

I hate dental stuff too but it had to be done.

Ferret Mom July 02, 2020

Ohhh, yeah, guess you can't smoke after that sort of dental work.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ July 02, 2020

Eh. I have been. I'm fine.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.