Five Months!!! in Hello

  • June 29, 2020, 7:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yup.

Work still sucks but boss is on vacation so who cares?
Went with Peacock to her parents in Tennessee. Met her dad for the first time. Cool guy. Went into the woods behind the house and shot off a .22 and .9mm. I haven’t been shooting in a bit now and I had fun.

Today is five months sober and I’m amazed at how little time it feels. So much has happened, too.
As a way of celebrating (being lazy) I just ordered a pizza for dinner. After grub a nap before work. We’re getting a kid fresh out of high school whose had three weeks of “training” on day shift. This week will suck. Focus on Thursday night. Fri - Sun off! Long needed three day weekend.


Ferret Mom June 29, 2020

You are gonna love that 3 day weekend!

That's great that you and her dad hit it off.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ June 30, 2020

Yes I am!

DimMeOut June 29, 2020

Congratulations on hitting the 5 month mark. Before you know it, you'll be celebrating 5 years!! ♥
Glad you had a good time in TN! Where in the state do her parents live? I lived all over the state while married to The Wasband.

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ June 30, 2020

I hope.
They Live in southern TN.

DimMeOut J.E. ⋅ June 30, 2020

Very cool. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.