Plug me in in Current Events

  • June 25, 2020, 2:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got fact checked on Facebook. I must be full conservative now. (Except I’m not) I posted a list of statistics that showed how men are equally if not more disproportionately affected by sexual abuse and assault. I shared my sources for the metoo sisterhood and it’s not like anybody even interacts with my posts anyway so it’s no big deal. I just feel honoured (I say that satirically).

I tried to take a break from politics but I couldn’t resist. I am trying to approach it from the left and it’s just hard. The media all follows the same cancel cake recipe to a T and so I’m unable to trust them. They play clips or show tweets out of context and I know they’re out of context because I’ve already seen the full footage or thread. They then just throw sloppy insults around, facts that are not related to whatever they’re talking about it and then call it journalism. It’s sloppy propaganda and it terrifies me because everybody is falling for it. Are we really in a socially corrupt communist country? Why can’t people see it? How do facts not tell the radical, regressive left anything? Literally I got into it with people about facts vs feelings. Proving a point is hate speech, literally. That’s their argument. A persons pain is more real and important than reality? I give them everything they need to see that their information is broken so they can see that their sense-making is hijacked by fake news and they drop me so fast. They don’t want the truth to win, they just want to win the interaction or their feelings validated. Like, be aware of your own biases at least. It’s starting to feel fun triggering everybody with logic though. Anyways, I purchased Dave Rubins book and preordered Candace Owens book that comes out in September.

I was disturbed Yesterday when I accidentally landed in the alt-right online. I was so confused about what they were talking about until it clicked that they were ethno nationalists. I think I was unsettled because I understood where they were coming from. I’m not white but I do remember my brain on social justice and how I externalized all of my problems. This sounds like a dig but it’s relevant because these individuals see how anti-white and anti-west the radical left is and they’re not wrong so I felt disturbed because I understood them. This is just a natural response. It was probably already there but I can see it growing even faster during this “communist revolution” and how the media is race grifting more aggressive than ever. Thank god this movement does not have a leader. Neo-Marxism, I hope I am using this term right, is dangerous. Projecting everything wrong in the world on a group of people that appear to have it all is what Hitler did. Now we are out here revolting against white people and making them denounce themselves publicly so they don’t get canceled. This is so terrifying.

Anyway, I spent the majority of the day with my nephew. It was special one on one time. He’s 15 months old. We danced, we went for walks and we played in the yard. My niece had to get some surgery on her teeth. She tried to be brave a few months ago, before lockdown, but she was too shaky so they scheduled to have her put under. I couldn’t sleep last night I was so worried. My heart broke when she came home and was bravely holding back the pain she was in. She’s 4. I never thought I would care about kids like this before. Who even am I?

Anyway, I think the third season of Dark is on Netflix today. There is nothing else on Netflix for me. Everything is so forced to be woke that it is cringeworthy for me now. What do I have to undo? My spiritual awakening or my political awakening? I feel like cypher from the movie the Matrix who wants to get plugged back in to live in blissful ignorance.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.