The Weight of a Thousand Feathers in Loves me Not

  • June 24, 2020, 7:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finished reading this one earlier this evening so, I read this in 4 days? Because it was AMAZINGLY gripping and made me want to cry and cry and cry (except I didn’t because the ending was just so.. there. Hitting it all, you know? The right buttons?)

I won’t spoil anything because I recommend to anyone who breathes :)

I loved Bobby and his strength, insane. Maybe I’ll reread when I’m in a better mental state. God, the ending really was everything. Onto the next!


Deleted user June 24, 2020

Sounds like a great read!

Hatchi Deleted user ⋅ June 25, 2020

It is!!!!!!!!! READ IT!!!!!! GO!!! NOW!!!!

Deleted user Hatchi ⋅ June 25, 2020

LOL!!! Ok! 😋

Mr. Mofo June 25, 2020

I will try to find this book.
May I suggest Shimmer, written by Sarah Schulman in 1998. I think it was around page 96 that I busted down and cried like a punk....although you didn't read that last part because I am too macho to cry.

Hatchi Mr. Mofo ⋅ June 25, 2020

You really really really should!!!! Even if I didn't explain any part of the plot at all.. and I'll definitely try to find your book too....although I'm not macho in the slightest :')

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.