Reading from novel Introducing Sophia in Poetry

  • June 24, 2020, 5:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Reading from novel Introducing Sophia [Video]

This is not a final version because I’m still in the editing stages. Next time, I’m definitely going to have a glass of water near me, lol.


woman in the moon June 24, 2020

I listened to both sections of your novel. I'm not sure what to say. It's emotional. I'm not sure I know what's going on. Is it the characters and their emotions?

Deleted user woman in the moon ⋅ June 24, 2020

Raphael is a tortured fella.

Raphael Tiriel Deleted user ⋅ June 24, 2020

Well, I've had a hard past.

Deleted user Raphael Tiriel ⋅ June 25, 2020

Aye. Your char is a tortured fella.

Raphael Tiriel Deleted user ⋅ June 25, 2020

The depths of which I will show.

Raphael Tiriel woman in the moon ⋅ June 24, 2020

Yeah, you are not going to directly know what is going on because I am skipping around in the novel. I'm introducing certain events that my characters will partake in the novel. After I have given a glimpse of some of the characters, I will go a little more into the introduction which will reveal the conflict in the novel. Yes, in these portions that I read, it is the characters and their emotions and how they view the world around them. The next one may not be that way though because I'm going to introduce an antagonist. I'm just trying to show you a little bit of how I write, besides poetry, and have a little sneak peek while I'm doing my doctorate. When my novel is final and either ready to buy or a day or two before you buy it, I plan on reading 10 chapters--one chapter every few days. Does this help to clarify any questions?

woman in the moon Raphael Tiriel ⋅ June 25, 2020

Yes, thanks.

Raphael Tiriel woman in the moon ⋅ June 25, 2020

And there some things that you can immediately see and that is there where be major internal and external conflict that will metamorphose the characters. Another thing I want to do after I write it is book tours, even if there may be issues with people showing up with the current crisis. You know, if I do, and I come to a town near you then let me know you are on prosebox and I'll buy you lunch and we can converse. I enjoy connecting with people.

Deleted user June 24, 2020

Hi Raphael. I see you joined PB too...

Raphael Tiriel Deleted user ⋅ June 24, 2020

Yep. Here and on Twitter too. I have a lot of fun on Twitter, hahaha.

Deleted user Raphael Tiriel ⋅ June 25, 2020

LOL!! Twitter hates me.

Raphael Tiriel Deleted user ⋅ June 25, 2020

I think Twitter hates everyone lol! I'm surprised I have almost have 3,000 followers but it is mostly due to my French laugh that women love hahaha.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.