Into A Ring of Fire in Current Events

  • June 23, 2020, 4:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I refused to commit to feeling flustered the whole day for no good reason. So did I go out and find a reason? Yes because I am a fuck face like that. Kidding! In this mood, I will cleave to anything that will upset me just to make my mood poisoning feel validated. I’ll just be extra sensitive today is all.

So in recent news, the online vegan community lost their poster boy to carnism recently. Jon Venus is his name and he was known for being a vegan bodybuilder and I found him to be very boring so I never followed him. I can’t think of a pretty boy who has a personality now that I think of it? So now the buzz is all about his reasonings. The ecology of information is absolutely broken and it is hard to do sense-making, I’ll give him that but there are some pretty reliable people that one can defer sense-making to because they follow good sources. Information is always weighted one way or the other when it is funded by corporate and that is why “facts” are hard to trust. My approach to science, in general, is that humans don’t know anything about anything. We only know how to use everything. We do not know one thing in its entirety, not one atom, not one species, you know nothing Jon Venus. Nutrition is just about how to use food to fuel our bodies. All of Jon’s other reasons were just excuses but I don’t mind. He did make a point about the “cult-like” mind and basically he just described the narcissism that is leftism. That is why I don’t like calling myself a vegan. The label works when describing my lifestyle but it does not work on describing who I am. I am not someone who judges others for not being vegan.

In other news, an indigenous lawyer is getting cancelled and dragged through Canadian media because of his conservative views. He openly talks about not wanting to hire people based on race, sex, gender etc but is forced to because of NDP policies on diversity. NDP is a Marxist party and in my opinion, Marxism doesn’t work. It just creates an unhealthy dependence on the government for my people which keeps families broken which creates higher chances of dropping out of school, joining gangs and living in poverty. It’s just sad because this lawyer has a huge hitlist of hospitals and residential schools that harmed aboriginal people. He was fighting to make right the historical systemic racism toward my people. The media is cancelling him according to the usual recipe and are helping to bake that outrage cake because he openly does not support the BLM movement. The “journalists” are calling him racist, they question his humanity all because of a post on his social media page that features two black men explaining why all lives matter. What an evil monster this man is. The intellectual dark web is losing its presence and journalists are just hitmen/cowards and we need somebody to break out into mainstream media and add some real sense to the world. We are all starving for something real out here. This fake news cancel culture is destroying the free world… okay, I’m being dramatic.

I am going to take a Materclass or Skillshare on writing. Assuming they still have a free trial during this plandemic. Yeah, that sounds like a better use of my time than watching the world go down in flames. omg what if I write a book and get famous and then a 5-year-old tweet about not believing in white privilege and I cancelled? lol I will not apologize to the mob.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.