Disconnect in Current Events

  • June 22, 2020, 6:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am not connecting to the things the same again. I don’t know if it is a bad thing or not. I have been keeping myself radically distracted with politics because it was new and exciting and frightening and enlightening but I’ve burned out. Especially after my previous evil entry. Anyway, I am thinking that I should just “dare greatly” and register for the adult ed courses for the summer. It’s probably too late for that but I could just register for the fall I suppose and do it the long way. I don’t even know what I need exactly. A refresher on biology? Chemistry for sure. Applied math most likely. Although, I’ve always regretted that I stayed away from calculus. When I spoke with Sara she told me that most of the dieticians at the hospital she works at are not really getting job satisfaction there. They’re more into wellness which is where I am aiming. She explained how high the demand is for that. I think the demand for that will climb even more post-coronavirus. The people who were most vulnerable had preventable diseases. Not that the science to explain that is allowed to make it to the mainstream. Society is sick physically and mentally and wellness is my passion and this is how I can add value to others. Job satisfaction plus fulfillment. Maybe? Dammit, I still want a husband and kids.

I don’t know what to write today. I just feel compelled to because… habits. I’ll finish my coffee and then run some errands and adult for a little bit. I also have a lot that I need to think about and I have been pretty committed to avoiding that. Why am I like this? Speaking of manscaping, I’m going to buy some Nair for back there. TMI it is not for aesthetics, I’m going for hygiene. Ageing sucks. I’m scared that I will get a reaction and die from embarrassment. My life is embarrassing enough.

I am finally going to do some meal prep today. I’m making a peri peri hot sauce, chickpea patties, humus, frozen yogurt bars, blueberry lemon energy bites. I’m trying a new recipe for supper. A paella. I’ve been living off junk food essentially. Shame shame. I also purchased a cake pan thing and I’m going to try baking also. Not today. I absolutely do not have a sweet tooth but I have been craving sweets. I’m going to start with black cherry cinnamon buns with an almond glaze. I could just dump that on my thighs and save it a trip. Anyway, I’ll go fuck off now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.