April Fools Day in just testing

  • April 1, 2014, 2 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Doesn't mean much to me. I don't do big, involved pranks.

There's a couple I know only though FB. Will knows the guy through trucking but they only met once since the guy works out near Washington state and we're in NJ.

So we all friended eachother years ago and they really "over share" on fb.

As in they are always talking about their infertility issues. I feel bad for them but their posts are always slightly awkward cause they are posting deep intimate paragraphs about how they want a child really badly.

And if anyone jokes about children as in "my child is so bad, can I give him backll" or "I'm gonna kick my kids butt if I have to watch Frozen one more time! " this couple will gang up on the poster saying how children are a blessing from God and you should think about those who can't have children, blah blah blah...

I think their response to a joke is a little overboard, don't you?

Well now they have forbidden all their fb friends to do the "I'm pregnant! " April fools joke because they don't find it funny.

And on one hand I get it but it's not really fair to try and control all your friends and what they post on their fb wall.

I wouldn't do it. Not only for them but for my in laws who desperately want me pregnant. It would be mean. But if they weren't so desperate for a kid it could be funny.

It just rubbed me the wrong way for them to not allow others to do something, like they have authority over anyone else.

Like, I want a cruise, or a house. I'm not gonna be mad if someone else gets it. If someone else is fortunate and happy I'm not going to be pissed off cause I don't have it too. And I'm not gonna be mad if they joke about it. That's life. Life isn't fair.

But I'm not gonna hurt someone purposely and needlessly either. If they don't like it, I won't post it. I just don't like those without authority over me to tell me what to do. I wouldn't do that to anyone cause life doesn't work that way.


precious butterflies April 01, 2014

I think the whole "I'm pregnant" announcement on April Fool's day is overplayed.

I did have a friend who posted this quote once, which makes a lot of sense... "Congratulate others for receiving their blessing. Your time will come so no need for the jealousy."

Kinda off-topic, but kinda relevant. lol ♥

sedentary precious butterflies ⋅ April 01, 2014

It's a perfect quote but I'm too chicken to post it on her page, but maybe I'll put it on mine

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.