Healing in First entry

  • June 19, 2020, 8:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things have been going well. We are spending time together and I feel we are growing closer. There are still things that bother me, but I am trying to work through it. I’m hopeful that time will eventually solve these issues. One example would be we were starting our days together. The last couple of days she has slept in. I’ve struggled with it. Trying to tell myself that it will change and I am sure it will. She has said she wants to get up and spend time with me before work. The truth is I go into work about an hour and half later than I used to so we can spend that time together. I’ve just told her I missed her in the mornings and give her a kiss before I leave. I think if it becomes a priority for her. She will do it. The reality it’s pretty petty. It doesn’t make me question anything. It’s more of a want than a need; if that even makes sense. My prayer as of late is that she has the same desire for me as I do for her. I think it is growing, but I am impatient.

For now, I think I will enjoy the time I get and continue to push forward, just sharing myself. I think back to a month ago, she was so angry, so cold. Telling me she loved me but wasn’t in love with me. It’s like I was dealing with her evil Covid Twin. That’s not to say we were in a great place, at the time. It’s just amazing to see how far we have come.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.