Lucky enough to be healthy?! in Weight Loss Surgery

  • June 18, 2020, 10:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally did my blood test today, but I won’t know the results until maybe Tuesday.

I’m not super worried because I really don’t feel like I have it but it would make sense if I did.

And if I did at least me and Will will suffer together until the surgery.

They sucky thing is, I believe you have to be “sick” to be approved for surgery.

Being overweight is bad, but Will has high blood pressure, sleep apnea, and now diabetes - so he’s good to go. He won’t get denied surgery.

If I don’t have anything “bad” going on with me, they may deny me the surgery.
So it’s like - do I want to wish I have diabetes or so I want to wish I don’t?

Either way Will is sure I have sleep apnea so if I get tested (I don’t even know when) and I’m positive for sleep apnea then I guess I’m in the clear.

Wouldn’t it be silly to be super morbidly obese and yet be denied surgery cause I’m lucky enough to be healthy?!


Last updated December 20, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.