Break the Cycle in Poetry

  • June 13, 2020, 4:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Depression controls my mind
Shadowing my Self
I’m just misunderstood
Because I realize
Who I am
In this horrific dream
Contracting the heart and mind

This is just a slither of time
Between life and death
I’m decaying every second
The spell was cast
The moment you were born
Are you ready to roll the dice
And take a chance
There are 42 eyes
Each one has their own lies

Your name
Isn’t yours
It’s another disguise
You hide behind
For love
Is what we fear
But need the most
Hate is the rejection
You shout every day
To deaf ears
That don’t know what you say

I’m not afraid
Of who I am
Love, I express
It is what’s best
As I put the hate
To rest

It doesn’t matter
What you do
You’re conditioned anyway
Go ahead and fight the world
It won’t ever change
It wasn’t yours, to begin with anyway
You just need to let it go
And cure yourself
Break the cycle
Before you’re encompassed by disaster


Last updated November 30, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.