Heavy in Current Events

  • June 13, 2020, 10:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t feel right. My head has been feeling heavy the last few days and that has been knocking me off my ass. It’s like every cell in my body is just done. I don’t know how to fix it.

I am really struggling to detach myself from politically content. It’s a nasty business and I can’t keep my emotions out of it. There is a dense workshop/documentary about the war on sensemaking that I have been meaning to get around to studying. I feel intimidated because my ego doesn’t want to feel stupid. I need to sit there with a paper and pen and pause it a lot so I can properly digest it. I am unable to focus on anything. My brain is all over the place.

This morning I woke up to a fantasy about dating someone. That was weird. I don’t have anything to offer a relationship right now and I don’t exactly want one just to have one. I’m not incomplete outside of a relationship. I think I just want the adventure of getting to meet somebody new. It’s hard to make friends at my age. It’s harder to keep the friends I have now that I’m voicing my thoughts and opinions. I just got into a debate with Danielle yesterday over JK Rowling’s tweets about gender ideology. Rowling is the queen of TERFS and if I was a feminist I would be on her side. I am at least able to observe and agree with her. BOOM, now I’m an intolerant garbage person. I can’t find anybody who has an actual argument against what she said. It’s all just a character assassination and a pile of victim points that don’t fit into the issue. They bring up emotions, not arguments. We need to have an actual dialogue to come to some kind of solution. Cancel culture won’t let that happen. It’s supposed to be freedom of speech not freedom from speech. Millennials we screwed up. We screwed up big time. Victim culture is regressive.

Anyways, on to my Saturday. I am hoping my brain fog lifts. I’ll work around it today. I gave into it yesterday and just laid around woozy as fuck. Also, Bev found me a gig and I just need to submit a resume today and so I shall do so. The craft store I was working at didn’t even open yet because of this plandemic. My province is almost free of it. However, my prime minister is going full communist and has used this pandemic to block out the rest of the parliament. This man is evil and twisted and a complete narcissist and I can’t stand him. He has a minority government in Parliament so he is vulnerable. I think he is afraid that the Conservative party and the NDP will form an alliance and vote him out of office and they should. Blah, I should get on with my day.


Last updated June 13, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.