Processing in First entry

  • June 12, 2020, 2:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been thinking a lot today. Trying to understand why I’m craving intimacy so deeply. Maybe I’m just craving that deeper connection? Maybe I still insecure and I feel that would fill my heart? I was doing some research and I realize I have to remove the pressure. I have to figure out how to let it go and just let it happen. It’s odd, I know what I need to do, but I have a craving inside of me that is fighting so hard. How do I control it?

I feel like I’m a completely different person than I was a month ago. I spent a lot of time searching my soul to figure out who I wanted to be and getting my priorities figured out. I undoubtedly know I want to remain married. Though now, I feel like I’m coming from a place of want vs a place of need. I’ve gotten my vision of the future. I know what kind of man I’m going to be.

Geoffrey Setiawan was a God send. Any man that is going through a rough season in their marriage, I highly recommend checking out his videos. I think it would benefit the women out there ad well. I will say, you have to be ready to take a hard look at yourself and be ready to work on yourself before you can work on your marriage.

I have a long ways to go, and sometimes the hurt and my insecurity gets to me, but I have hope and for tonight that’s enough.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.